World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by softspokentoya
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious!!! I tweaked it a little and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I found the results bland and lacking in flavor. I used a scant tablespoon of salt and didn't add any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Jacobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this for my family when we were on vacation. Everyone loved it. I doubled the cheese, as suggested by AR kitchen in magazine. I also used shredded pizza cheese instead of the mozzorella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great - nice and easy for hungry teenagers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Merchand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Delicious! I made three changes: I used fresh/frozen basil from my last year's harvest instead of dried, I omitted the 1 Tablespoon of salt in the sauce (and it was not missed) and I used Barilla® (no-cook) lasagna noodles. We had friend's over for dinner tonight, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
One word: Phenomenal! Watch the YouTube video featuring this recipe to see how truly simple it is. It is time intensive, but not work intensive. Do it exactly as written and it will be restaurant quality. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judith grossbier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We made this and liked it, but kind of took it for granted. We did substitute what we had on hand at times. A month or so later we had lasagna at Olive Garden and had a hard time enjoying it. It was pretty lousy compared to the lasagna we got from this recipe. I have tried another lasagna recipe that had high reviews on this site, and it wasn't really very good. But this one is excellent. We also tried this next to the costco frozen lasagna, which honestly I quite enjoy. There was no comparison. I like the lingering spiciness of the costco lasagna, but this recipe was still hands down better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This recipe is the best!!! Did it for the first time and it came out great!!! It was unbelievably delicious! I made it without the Italian sausage and less salt than the recipe called for and it was a a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Wow!!!! This is the worlds best lasagna. I am very picky about my sauce and the taste of this sauce was awesome. Baked up nice and fluffy. SC/Bellevue, Wa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My Son Loved It! He now lives in MInneapolis and craving some good homemade lasagna. I followed the suggestions of warming the lasagna noodles in hot water for thirty mins as well as using fresh basil over dried. Also, the fennel is the key to the sauce so give it a try. As with all sauces, taste...we prefer a bit more garlic ...other then that...my son ate it every night when he got home from work. He even asked for the recipe! It felt so good to see his face after the first bite and the huge smile he gave me after. Highly recommend! Thank you John for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States