World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Tammy Olson
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Awesome will defiantly do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I read through this recipe and decided against trying it. As an experienced cook, I could immediately see that it contains way too much salt, sugar, and tomato for myself and my family. More isn't always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Excellent recipe - I layered it differently and would consider doubling the ricotta mixture for personal preference. Also added nutmeg and extra parm to the ricotta mixture. Also used a full size lasagna pan and went to 3 layers using 18 noodles. This also contributes to why I'd need to double the ricotta mixture. All in all, great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Delicious! Recipe is not at all difficult though it is a little time consuming. Worth it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I got this recipe on pinterest and didn't check reviews. This is the worst lasagna I've ever made and I followed it to a t! The tomatoes are overwhelming and I didn't have fennel seed so that was only ingredient I left out. I'm left with a huge batch of this stuff and being Scots, I can't throw it out as it cost too much to make! I'll stick to my Al Brown's lasagna from Better Homes 7 Gardens c 1979. 5 cheeses and no tomato sauce or if I want tomato sauce, I'll stay with American Lasagna found here on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Rave reviews from my family and neighbors. Changes made: 1. Based on previous reviews of saltiness, I did not use any salt in the ingredients, only in the noodle preparation. 2. Instead of precooking the noodles, I soaked them in hot saltwater. 3. I prepared it the day prior to reheating and serving. There is enough sauce for two dishes. Double the ricotta mix and noodles to make two batches. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I liked this Lasagna a lot, probably because Italian food has always been my favorite and this indeed does taste very authentic. My kids, however, didn't care so much for it. I think it was too "rich" for them. I would recommend this for any adult. A little bit time consuming to prepare though.... but definitely worth the effort. And yes by the way... I didn't add the recommended amount of salt. I just sprinkled a little bit of salt on it trying to keep sodium at a minimum in my life. Some things you just have to adjust according to your own taste buds and lifestyle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This turned out awesome! I layered the pasta noodles lengthwise and then crosswise. I let it rest for about 10 minutes after baking. It was easy to cut and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
My husband loves lasagna and this is his favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 9,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States