World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
We love this recipe. I do generally make it the night before it is going to be served. It usually stands up better. I have had many people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe. I substituted HOT sausage to kick it up a notch. It was a hit for our family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Heeter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This lasagna is the best!! I followed it exactly as written!! My husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Followed this recipe as is and it was great! Best lasagne I've ever fixed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smellica
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was my first time making lasagna. I thought why not go big or go home and try the world's best lasagna? This recipe was very easy to follow and easy to make, if you are willing to put in the time. I waited until the next day to review this recipe to see if the second-day claims were true, and they are! Very good. I usually do not like to make adjustments to recipes but I did this time and that was to use fresh basil and subbed oregano for the Italian seasoning. Also skipped the extra salt. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I use this recipe all the time! I rate this as one of the top lasagnas I have tried!! I recommend this for anybody!!! I get praises from everybody every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was my first time making lasagna and I must say this came out pretty delicious. The meat sauce is insanity!. I made the original recipe except I substituted the Italian sausage and ground beef with Jenny O's sweet turkey sausage and ground turkey. I received so many compliments on this dish. My only issue was that my ricotta mixture didn't spread easily. I had to play with the consistency of that by going back and forth between adding more egg and cheese. This dish should be prepared when you have time to spare, but it's well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b-a-dva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have been looking for a great lasagna recipe and I have found it! My hubby didn't like my lasagna soup (I didn't either) ?yucky I will use this as my lasagna for now on. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Best I've ever had. I added peas, green peppers and more ricotta cheese. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBEcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I found the sauce too sweet, and the flavors overall too flat. I know most people love it, so it is not a total waste of time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States