World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I dont change anything and it is perfect! Caution: Literally makes everyone else's lasagna taste horrible compared to yours! Amazing dish; never one complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome sauce. Don't skip the fennel. I doubled the sauce and froze what I didn't need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is the best Lasagna I have had in years. I would suggest using a Lasagna or a Deep Dish 13x9 baking dish. A regular cake pan 13x9 seems to be to small. Can anyone please tell me how to arrange 6 noodles without major overlapping with the pan size provided. I did go by the whole recipe and ended up with an 13x9 and an 8x8 pan. The taste is fantastic the way it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOHNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is always my go-to lasagna recipe. I only make lasagna twice a year and I've been using this recipe now for several years. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Very delicious! I added some fresh basil in addition to the other spices. The sauce for the recipe is delicious! Besides going with the lasagna, it hoes well with spaghetti, raviolis, chicken parm, and more! I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Allrecipes: I promise never to doubt you again! I make a fantastic spinach lasagna but had been searching for a great meat lasagna. My friend gave me a recipe that her kids swear by - from Allrecipes! Why did I not just start with you! I did simmer the sauce for 8 hours on low in my 6 qt. crock pot, put 1/2 cup of the parmesan cheese in the ricotta mix, and changed the layer order (ended with sauce on top, then put 1/4 cup of the parmesan on top after the first 25 minutes of cooking when I took the foil off.) The meat sauce alone is fantastic, and the lasagna is absolutely delicious! Thank you Johnchandler and thank you Allrecipes! P.S.: hint to everyone: I usually make the sauce and the filling for lasagna a day ahead so that all of the flavors have a chance to really get to know each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Three words-oh, my, gosh. This is by far the BEST lasagna (besides my dad's) that I have ever had. I was skeptical at first (like I always am about trying new things)but this was FANTASTIC. Only a couple of notes: season your meat well before you add your tomato based ingredients and cook lasagna noodles for only 5 minutes. I used shredded mozzarella and was able to make three layers of this stuff. So good. Make sure you let it rest so it will hold it shape when you serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Lots of work but worth the effort. I followed a few others tips. Had plenty sauce left over. So i made another batch. I made it in bread pans...so I could hand out to my family and friends. they loved it too. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Amazing recipe. Made this for my family the other night and it was a big hit with everyone bit on the pricy side to make but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States