World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I don't usually make lasagna, but I put this together for a party and it was a hit. Couple changes: pound each of sausage and beef, used red wine instead of half cup of water, added large pinch of nutmeg to the ricotta mixture, used fresh parsley and basil, used no bake lasagna noodles (a brand from Trader Joe's), used a Penzey's Spices blend called Tuscan Sunset which has a little anise in place of Italian seasoning. Made it the night before, put it all together and placed in the fridge till the next day when it was time to cook. This is my new go-to lasagna recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmetkitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe deserves 5 stars! It's delicious exactly as listed. I've made it twice and my family loves it so much. Thanks for posting this beauty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was delicious! I used the tip previously mentioned and soaked the noodles for 30 min in hot tap water and it worked great! I made a double recipe so we could have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martine Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made this recipe one night and my wife was upset that I didn't use my own sauce! Actually, it's very similar to mine. But the next day, I invited a couple over for dinner for leftovers and I got rave reviews. And the wife said it rocked. Will definitely make again. I cut the sugar in half and used zero salt. Also, I cooked the noodles, probably not long enough as they were a little starchy. I layered the 12 noodles in three layers. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have made this twice following the recipe exactly. The layers are a little hard to figure out from the recipe instructions, but almost anything will work. This was a huge hit with my hubs and 3 teenaged boys. This is my go-to lasagna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Klian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Amazing lasagna recipe. Didn't change the meat ingredients and I agree with another review it'll be great for other pasta dishes. One change to the ricotta, I substituted 8 oz of cottage for the egg makes it juicy while still holding together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kori Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Better than moms, better than grandmas! MMMM!!! I wasn't even done my 1st piece and hubby helped himself to 2nds, then 3rds! LOL! Of course, as with any recipe I put my own twist: omitted Italian sausage as our local store didn't carry it, and added spinache, cottage cheese, feta, marble and cheddar cheese. Absolutely incredible! Was kind of worried about the fennel wrecking it- but it was delicious!!! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parisaug12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sundre, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was the BEST! Not hard at all, just takes a little patience! Great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great recipe!!!! Everyone loved it and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States