World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is the worlds best lasagna! I doubled the recipe and saved the sauce to include in other foods in the future. The sauce is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe and everyone I have fixed it for couldn't stop talking about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Barnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good! Better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Todd6771
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! I was a superstar when I made this last night for my wife & kids. I used a 15x10x2 Pyrex baking dish. I think this must be the best size for this recipe because I used all the sauce in this one dish. In fact, I could've used 2 more noodles. I followed recipe except I used a whole pound of ground beef rather than just 3/4lb, just soaked noodles in hot tap water prior to baking, & added a dash of nutmeg to the ricotta mixture. In this pan, I had enough ingredients for 2 layers. Next time I may add a little more meat, onions, garlic, & cheese (just because I have the room in this size pan). This is the BEST lasagna I have ever had BY FAR. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alsteinmetz
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
GREAT, just heads up that recipe is for two 9x13 inch pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was excellent lasagna! I used more sausage than beef because I like it that way. Came out wonderful! Will make again ;0) TIP: Use fresh mozzarella as your lasagna is only as good as the cheese that you put into it ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We love this! I follow the recipe but replace the ricotta with small curd lowfat cottage cheese (personal preference). I never cook my noodles first, just let them bake in the oven. I also always "build" and refrigerate at least a couple hours before baking and serving so everything has a chance to meld together and "settle in". :-) The bolognese (meat sauce) is what really makes this sooo good. Sliced mozzarella is necessary, the shredded stuff in the bag is covered in anti-caking agent (ick) the real stuff is much tastier and stringy the way melted mozzarella should be! I also cut the recipe in half (since there's just 2 of us) and use an 8x8 or 11x11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Had this for dinner at A&C's. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe was delicious-super saucy. I used an actual lasagna pan so only had room for 4 lasagna noodles lengthwise which allowed me to add another layer of meat and noodles, but I ran out of ricotta. Next time, knowing my pan, I'll double the ricotta amount and probably go a little heavier on the seasonings (garlic & basil for sure). Can't wait to try it again for family/friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The best lasagna ever. I make this for a meal at church and everyone loves it. It does take time to make sauce and assemble, but it is worth it if you want a good end product. Don't try to make this in a hurry or skip any steps. This is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suring, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States