World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Allrecipes: I promise never to doubt you again! I make a fantastic spinach lasagna but had been searching for a great meat lasagna. My friend gave me a recipe that her kids swear by - from Allrecipes! Why did I not just start with you! I did simmer the sauce for 8 hours on low in my 6 qt. crock pot, put 1/2 cup of the parmesan cheese in the ricotta mix, and changed the layer order (ended with sauce on top, then put 1/4 cup of the parmesan on top after the first 25 minutes of cooking when I took the foil off.) The meat sauce alone is fantastic, and the lasagna is absolutely delicious! Thank you Johnchandler and thank you Allrecipes! P.S.: hint to everyone: I usually make the sauce and the filling for lasagna a day ahead so that all of the flavors have a chance to really get to know each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleChef1230
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Three words-oh, my, gosh. This is by far the BEST lasagna (besides my dad's) that I have ever had. I was skeptical at first (like I always am about trying new things)but this was FANTASTIC. Only a couple of notes: season your meat well before you add your tomato based ingredients and cook lasagna noodles for only 5 minutes. I used shredded mozzarella and was able to make three layers of this stuff. So good. Make sure you let it rest so it will hold it shape when you serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Lots of work but worth the effort. I followed a few others tips. Had plenty sauce left over. So i made another batch. I made it in bread pans...so I could hand out to my family and friends. they loved it too. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Amazing recipe. Made this for my family the other night and it was a big hit with everyone bit on the pricy side to make but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is the best sauce ever! I made this recipe for Christmas dinner and everyone really liked it. I also made it a second time and left the meat out for a vegetarian friend, and layered steamed spinach in it. Best vegetarian lasagna ever too. I'll bet this sauce will make great cacciatore too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was excellent. The whole family enjoyed it! I only added the slight pinch of nutmeg to the ricotta mixture. It turned out not runny at all and held firm. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this dish for the first time on New Years day, and everyone loved it so much they have been begging for more! I made a few changes to the recipe. I do not add salt and add six cloves of garlic. I also use unsalted crushed tomatoes, as per the advise of some of the reviewers I simmered for about 3 hours. Everything else I left the same and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RNfromMN
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RNfromMN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Truly the world's best lasagna! I used shredded mozz because that was what I had on hand. I think it tasted even better left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States