World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is by far a much better lasagna recipe than I have been making. Puts our Italian heritage to shame. Plus, while making sauce and baking, our house has a wonderful aroma. I will cut down on the amount of sugar next time. Can't wait to make it for our daughter on her visit next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is definitely worth the effort, although not one I would have on a regular basis because of the fat content. The entire family loved it, though and I have it saved in my "keeper" recipe file! Will Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I'm a lasanga junkie and this was my very first attempt at making one. It turned out BOMB! It took a while and requires patience though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
THIS WAS GOOD BUT I DONT THINK IT WAS THE BEST LASAGNA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dtam
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I served this tonight to my guest. It was a big hit, served with salad and garlic bread. I used more cheese than it called for which was not necessary. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by my44444
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Fantastic!! Tweaked it my way....smashed and diced 2 garlic cloves, chopped 1 small onion, sautéed in a drizzle of olive oil. Added 3 slices of pancetta (diced with handy kitchen scissors)....added 1lb of fresh sweet sausage from local deli (removed from casings and chopped up in small bits with scissors....EVERYONE needs kitchen scissors!) Browned sausage well, then added about 2 lbs chuck and pork (had my butcher grind meat about 2/3 beef and 1/3 pork). Cooked all meats well and added a sprinkle of dry seasonings mixture, 1/2 packet Sazon Goya, sprinkle of dried basil, 1 Tbsp sugar, about 6 ozs of homemade jarred tomato sauce, only one 28 oz can peeled/diced tomatoes, and one small can of tomato paste. Meat cooked an hour or slightly more. In a large bowl, combine 1 1/2 pound ricotta cheese, chopped 1lb Pollyo whole milk low moisture mozzarella, 2 beaten eggs and a sprinkle of salt. Boiled pot of water and let noodles cook only 5 minutes or so and placed them in cold water. In 9 x 13 non stick coated pan, covered bottom of pan with my plain tomato sauce, noodles, cheese mixture (spread with spatula...but tricky), then meat/sauce combo. I reserved about 2 cups shredded mozzarella to sprinkle between layers. I assembled 3 layers and was left with meat mixture. I spread that on top last layer along with final mozzarella sprinkle. I went to town on this, but worth the trouble. My family was eating seconds....hadn't made lasagna in about 4 years. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Since I live in Australia I find it hard to get the right conversions for my ingredients. But is a delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Loved it! Made it for my girlfriend and her family and they all approved! I've seen a few 1 star reviews due to saltiness but as many others have mentioned it was a typo. Also, I season to taste so there was no risk of over salting. Everyone likes their seasoning a little different so I never really follow seasoning measurements and it helps to improve everything you make, not just this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Well worth the effort. Great flavors that are well balanced. I used Italian style chicken sausage instead of pork, and I was blown away by the great flavor! I did have extra sauce left over (not a bad thing) which I will freeze and use later over pasta. I will try this recipe again with spinach or Boca crumbles as a vegetarian option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States