World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love lasagna and have searched for the perfect recipe. This is it. I will search no more. I recently made this recipe for 140 to serve at a church girls' camp. Got rave reviews and many requests for this recipe. Many girls told me they never liked lasagna before tasting this recipe. For the very few who did not like it I can only think they have different tastes than those of us who love this recipe. Thank you for sharing this really great recipe. I substituted cottage cheese for the ricotta. I always grind up my meat after I cook it because I don't like chunky meat sauce. Makes for a very uniform sauce and allows the meat flavors to be rich and evenly distributed. Doubled the recipe to make 3 - 9X13 pans. One to bake and 2 for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carly
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This lasagna was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The absolute best lasagna recipe I have ever tried. It was so delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe! I omitted the salt and added 1/2 pound of extra ricotta and 1/2 pound of extra mozzarella and soaked noodles in hot tap water for 30 minutes. Also used more than 1.5 cup of sauce per layer, more like two cups. Sweet Italian sausage adds such a nice flavor to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Delicious! I did not change a thing. My family loved it and said it was the best lasagne they had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Used Fresh Basil like suggested, the aroma alone is amazing! Made the sauce the night before. I think I will increase the meat sauce and freeze leftovers for spaghetti nights! Also the nutmeg in the ricotta mixture a ++. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Grimm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
excellent recipe!! thanks so much!! this is my new go to lasagna recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
LOVE this recipe!!! I am not a very big lasagna fan, but this recipe was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I always make this lasagna for family events or dinner parties, and everyone loves it. I only gave it 4 stars, because like others said, improvements have to be made to the original recipe for it to come out at its best. When I make the sauce, I always reduce the salt to a pinch, double the rest of the seasonings (especially garlic), and use red wine instead of water. Like others have mentioned, I also add nutmeg to the ricotta. I usually use sweet italian chicken sausage and ground turkey rather than beef products and it comes out great! Will continue to use this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States