World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made as directed. Not a fan of the sliced mozzarella. Would use shredded next time. I also added cottage cheese because my family recipe uses it. Mine wasn't salty at all, used no salt added tomato sauce, didn't add extra salt and omitted the sugar. It was good but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Fantastic! I made the sauce the day before and built the lasagne the next day. I followed the recipe as written and will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Super easy to make and my husband and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I was not impressed with this recipe at all. It was very salty and came out dry. It may have been okay if all the extra salt was omitted and extra sauce was added. Also, I'm not sure if the original poster meant to leave out the "drain excess grease" part, but please drain it! Leaving sausage and beef grease in your lasagna is just disgusting. I drained mine as always. There are much better lasagna recipes out there than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very easy to make and turned out amazing! Yum! I made this for my family, for mom's birthday, and everybody looked at me in amazement - they said the lasagna was "restaurant quality". Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Chiem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
So good, a lot like my italian grandmothers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was the recipe I used for my first try at making lasagna and continues to be my only recipe! We use all ground turkey but it's still absolutely amazing!. My friends and family always rave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Engel Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is my go to. When ever asked to cook this isvwhat pops up to mind and is always a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Made it several times; fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Shanahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Hands down, the best homemade lasagna I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cavalierlover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States