World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
The sauce was great, but I took one of the reviewers advice/tips about soaking the noodles in hot water and allowing them to continue cooking in the oven with the dish. THAT was a disaster. Came out like rubber and ruined the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was excellent but next time I will cut the sugar down to 1/2 teaspoon of white sugar (I used 1 tblsp of brown sugar)The fennel adds a little sweetness on it's own and it was a little too sweet for me.On the other hand the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is my go-to special occasion recipe. It's expensive to get all of the ingredients, and more time-consuming than most recipes I usually make, but well worth the time and money--it's always a hit. A few suggestions--I play the layers by ear; my pan is usually not deep enough to follow this recipe exactly, but I improvise and it always turns out well. Also, sometimes I split the recipe into a bread-loaf pan and a 9x9 so that I can freeze one and make one right away--that also works really well and the smaller pans defrost so much faster. When I freeze a 9x13 pan, I let it defrost all day and sometimes it's still slightly frozen and doesn't get warm enough in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
My husband supposedly doesn't like lasagne, discovered it was my recipe he didn't like. Made this last night and he would've eaten the whole pan if he could. Did not make any changes and it was delicious! Will definitely be making again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kent Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is the best lasagna that I've ever tasted!!! I changed nothing in the recipe except I make my own noodles. I've been cooking this recipe for about 8 years and everyone loves it. The youth pastor at our church had a lasagna cook-off as a fund raiser but the ladies of the church would only enter if I was band from the competition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Levesque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Espanola, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Best lasagna ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I have made this three times now and it has turned out great. We used gluten free noodles and didn't precook them and they were perfect. I omitted the fennel cause we don't like it. I cooked it one time with the salt it calls for and it was almost too salty to eat so we leave it out now. This is our go to for lasagna if we have time but it is well worth the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Smells amazingly yummy. Just made this. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kp1974

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Incredible recipe - full of robust intense flavor! It's even better as leftovers for the next day. Even my 1 year old will eat this right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Sawtelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was OK. I loved the sauce with it, the only thing I didn't like was the sausage. I will make it again but only using the ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States