World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Amazing! Wouldn't change a thing! I've made this about 15 times! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
First time I have made Lasagna in years. Don't be put off by the prep time...It's mostly simmering. I didn't add any salt (and I love salt). The canned goods and sausage add enough, making it the perfect amount. I added some crushed chili and no fennel as I did not have any, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I choose this recipe for my first Lasagna attempt ever and it tastes amazing! I could stop tasting the sauce while it simmered. The best part is i have 2 fussy eater and they actually finished their meal and asked for seconds !!! My Kids are between ages 5 to 11 and rarely all like the same thing - but they all liked this. My husband who never eats pasta ate this and asked for more. Thanks this is indeed the world best lasagna, it not only is a good teasing meal it also appeals to all ages. PS: I followed to recipe video exactly and got 100% back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etin Ometoruwa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Simply delicious! Had a dinner party and the guests said it was the best las anger ever. Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
best lasagna i ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Bright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
made it for my anniversary my boyfriend loved it, im not the biggest lasagna fan but this was definitely worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aubrey Bakken
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I was a little skeptical at the name of this recipe, "World's Best Lasagna,." After making this myself, I can't believe how delicious it is! This recipe lives up to its name. I highly recommend it. This instantly became a family favorite, and I will definitely make this again. Try it. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Bakken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Best lasagna I've ever had. Best tip from other reviewers; don't cook the noodles beforehand. Soak for 30 minutes and the oven will do the rest. Perfectly al dente and keeps some structure when serving. Also followed other suggestions; added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg to the ricotta mixture, cut the salt and sugar in half. To make it a little healthier I skipped the sausage and just used lean, organic ground beef, added finely chopped red and green pepper and grated zucchini. I also omitted the mozzarella in the middle layers and just sprinkled mozzarella and parmesan on the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee Fergestrom
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is really the best lasagna EVAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Fergestrom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I've been cooking lasagna for some time. Mainly because my son Steve loves it. I tried this new recipe from. "Allrecipes"and it is amazing by far the best. I added plenty and fresh basil to the sauce. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 9,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States