World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is an excellent recipe!!! I haven't tried another one since I found this one. My only suggestion is in Step 4, when you're assembling the lasagna, use 1-3/4 cups of sauce instead of 1-1/2. 1-1/2 seems to leave too much sauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this up and cooked it in my crock pot, it was so delicious I had several people ask for the recipe. It is time consuming but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
definitely one of the best lasagnas I've ever had. it seems the salt might be a little much so next time will reduce it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe is terrible, very bland, nothing out of the ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I was careful with the amount of salt I used in this due to the reviews I read, but the resulting dish lacked in salt quite a bit. Better undersalted than over, of course. I used fresh/real mozzarella as well as plenty of fresh herbs. (didn't have fennel) Added the nutmeg as others mentioned, but not enough. Also used extra garlic and threw in some chili pepper to give it some kick, but that too was lost. All in all, this was a good dish, but lacked the zesty flavor I seek in a lasagne even with my attempt to heighten that with the extras. It had a mild flavor at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is a nice recipe. I have made it twice, my family still prefers my origional recipe better however we have updated mine with a few things we did like about this one. We loved the sausage addition to the ground chuck we normally use. We stick to my origional sauce and herbs. They also didn't like the way the lasagna its layered as I do mine differently. We also use cottage cheese instead of Ricotta as our our entire family has always preferred it that way. The sauce and meat is way too much for one lasagna as we usually have 3-4 layers in ours but even as is, it's enough for two lasagnas. Other than our melding of the two recipes. This recipe as is is good on it's own but only gave it 4 stars as it is definitly not the worlds best as I have tasted many others that I preferred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This. Was. Awesome. I did make a couple of changes. Based on other reviewer's suggestions, I omitted the salt completely and didn't miss it at all. I also added a little nutmeg to the ricotta, which was amazing. Then, based on personal preference, I replaced the water with a Cabernet Sauvignon that was about to go bad in my cabinet. It was the best lasagna I've ever had! Ten stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My son and husband love this lasagne. My son is 4 and said I am the best cook ever. Based off other reviews I didnt cook my pasta completely and let it finish in the oven. Also used more diced tomato and less crushed as i like it a little chunky. Did not have "sweet italian sausage" and didnt want to fuss with the casing even if i did, so I used a mild pork sausage... it came out wonderful. Froze half of it to for a quick dinner another night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good! I left out the fennel seeds, but everything else I followed. Everyone raved about it! I don't know if I did something wrong, but I had a lot of sauce left, so I froze it and used it for spaghetti. It was awesome! I think I'll use this as a spaghetti sauce recipe also now, since it freezes well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States