World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Comes out awesome every time! Last time I used Sorrento low moisture mozzarella and cut thick slices. I like to bake it a little extra so the cheese browns. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Loved it. Kids loved it. 2nd's all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
You want a straight-up lasagna? Go no further. This one'll do it. Although I would bake it longer to get it hotter, stringier, and bubblier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealisticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It's in the sauce!!! loved it and so did everyone else who popped in right @ dinner time :) I cheated and used the no boil noodles. next time I won't. I'll do it the old fashioned way ;) the sauce is very versatile too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Della La-la Bella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It is really sweet, leave out the sugar and add some red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Personett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is so tasty! My family requested that we make it every week for Italian night. It's not as much work as it looks like. Lasagna is definitely a labor of love, though! I cut back a little on the salt because we have a few salt sensitive people in my house but other than that, it's perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
a lot of work but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I was skeptical when I decided to make this,I favor my own lasagna recipe over anything Ive ever had at a restaurant and certainly made from frozen. But I wanted to give it a shot since there were SO MANY rave reviews. I followed the many recommendations of increasing the amount of ricotta. I doubled in and I should have only done a total of 24 ounces instead of 32. Here are the changes that I made: 1 full pound of lean ground beef in addition to the 1 pound of Italian sausage. Dried minced onion to replace fresh. Omitted the fennel, Italian sausage has plenty. Doubled the amount of tomato sauce since I had a bit more meat to work with. I DID NOT reduce the 1 tbsp of salt, you need this for flavor. It will not alter the taste, unless you add too much and or garlic salt, onion salt, broth or anything else that has added salt. Also, if you boil your pasta, do not salt the water. I added 3 tbsp white granulated sugar instead of 1, since I added more tomato sauce I had to add more sugar to balance the acid. Used dried parsley flakes in the ricotta instead of fresh, also added a dash of nutmeg (sounds odd but its great!), you can also omit salt here as well. I used oven ready lasagna shells. Next time I will use regular lasagna and I will not boil NOR soak in water. If the assembled lasagna has enough sauce which I LOVE, the pasta will cook to al dente in the extra sauce. It comes out perfect! Used all shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeeziebrb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States