World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I never write reviews, but I have to say this really is amazing lasagna! I could live inside the sauce alone. Thank you! My stepmother is Italian and I learned how to make lasagna at 9 years old by her mom. This recipe is better than my step-grandma's!! SSHHHHH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlita
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It turned out amazing substituted cashed tomatoe for whole peeled tomatoes and used a fork to smash them. Also substituted more parsley for the fennel seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe is absolutely fabulous!!! It has become a new favorite for our family!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Was superb!! Family raved over its taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I loved it! Sauce was amazing! I added ricotta on one layer and cottage cheese on other. I'm a cheese fan :) will definitely add this to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love this recipe! I also reduce the salt as other reviewers have suggested. I add a later of spinach to the ricotta layer. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried it but changed a few things like I used 1 cup white wine instead of water and I used more garlic. Very good loved it thanks for the good food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have made this recipe twice, and; it is the best lasagna recipe I have ever made. I only used 1 tsp. of salt, and 1 tsp. of sugar. However, I follow every thing else. I also make mine in the crock pot. I put a layer of sauce on the bottom of the pot, and then noodles, ricotta, cheese, sace etc. I cook it on low for three hours and add 2 tsp of water around the edges. It is phenomenal! (I do not precook the noodles first as they cook in the sauce in the crock pot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
drb, Please keep your social commentary to yourself. Since you gave it 1 star based on your comment Environmentally poor. I am going to give it five stars...Have a great day.. Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKAT777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Best ever! I used this recipe the first time ever making lasagna. Took the advice from some posts like I soaked my noodles while doing the sauce. I also used petite cut tomatoes instead of crushed for a heartier meal. Used 1/4 teaspoon of salt instead of the full amount. Will use less sugar next time was a bit too sweet. Did not add fennel seed because I do not like it. Overall this recipe was amazing will keep forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States