World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This is one of my three best go to recipes sure to please any crowd. Being from Wisconsin, I doubled the amount of mozzarella. I also substituted half of the ricotta cheese with cottage cheese for better taste and texture. I did not boil the noodles. I soaked them in hot water instead like the caterer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This sauce tastes like i have been cooking for hours. Its great on lasagna, but I also use it for spaghetti sauce. Its wonderful and definitely makes me look like Susie Homemaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
this is awesome, I have always tried to make lasagna, but without the savory taste this recipe has. it really is not that difficult to make. will make it everytime. I like cheese so I add a little more, but that's just my choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This really is the world's best lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Better than in a top restaurant…remember to soak noodles….enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe, but it came out too sweet. I did not like nor did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Welch
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Pretty decent recipe. My husband and daughter who are both meat lovers, really loved this recipe. Pros: Sauce is robust and holds up well in the lasagna...no runny water. Makes a lot of sauce...my family loves sauce...others could probably save half the sauce. Makes a lot...very filling. I have a family of 4 and it will be good for 3 dinners. Cons: In my opinion, sauce is too thick...I'd use less tomato paste Ricotta cheese mixture is very thin...I don't like a lot of Ricotta cheese in it, so I was fine with it. Changes I made: Added some nutmeg to the Ricotta mixture Layered with 4 noodles instead of 6 and made 3 layers...added sauce on top of the last layer and some cheese. Used only a dash of salt...not the 1 tbsp it called for Used tomato puree instead of tomato sauce as that's what I had (maybe it's why my sauce was so thick?) Used garlic powder, basil, parsley, sage, thyme, pepper and red pepper flakes instead of Italian seasoning. Overall...worth the time and effort as it will feed a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Substituted ricotta for cottage cheese. Was beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahira Tedder
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Pretty good, a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimee78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Great recipe.....I've been making this almost identical sauce recipe for years... The meat sauce alone, is outstanding...everyone loves my lasagne.. I don't really change to many things in this recipe except for a little less sugar and I take a short cut with the no-boil noodles sometimes.. Other than that, excellent recipe...thank you John for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 9,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States