World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
YUMMY x 1000! I exchanged ground buffalo for the beef, used Italian turkey sausage, and polenta for the noodles! My entire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Well, yes, it takes quite a bit of work. But MAN is this lasagna good! I would definitely call it the world's best lasagna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe is really amazing!! I was looking for a recipe to impress my husband's family when they came into town and this did it! (All have asked for the recipe and said it was THE BEST they've ever had). I made no changes to the actually ingredients but I did soak the noodles in hot water before assembling. I do find that I have over 1/3 of the sauce leftover when I make this (I freeze it for pasta or for my next lasagna). P.S One pan goes far! I've fed 6 people, 4 of which were teen boys and grown men, and still had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe received rave reviews from my family and my neighbor's family. To make it a little healthier, I did a pound of grass fed beef and a pound of chopped mushrooms (instead of the sausage). I also added some (frozen) chopped spinach to the ricotta mixture. And lastly, I shredded/sliced my own cheese - more labor intensive for sure, but worth it!! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Not only is the lasagna great, the sauce has become my go-to sauce for spaghetti. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
First time attempt at making lasagna and it turned out to be the best lasagna I've ever had! Smack yo mama good! Followed the recipe pretty much exactly (including all the salt it called for). Maybe I have a salty palate? I dunno, but it tasted PERFECT to me- *however, adjust it down if your taste buds are sensitive. I used the deepest 9X13 I had- Made three layers and was thus able to use up all the ingredients. I followed the advice of other reviewers and soaked the noodles in hot water while the sauce was cooking- I think this helped greatly in that the lasagna holds it's shape when you cut it without falling apart. If you make 3 layers, it's worth it to have some extra ricotta and mozzarella on hand to have equal coverage- that could be me being anal, though. Thanks for sharing this recipe and for all the helpful suggestions from reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Made it tonight and boy was it a hit!! I left out the fennel seeds and I simmered the sauce for about 5 hours. Absolutely wonderful!! No photo because it was all eaten before I could snap one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made lasagna for the first time with this recipe. It is absolutely delicious! My parents tried it too and even my mom, who is a lasagna aficionado, raved about how good it was. My wife took some to work and her manager tried a piece and loved it. I was eating it for a few days and it was really delicious each time. Recommend it 100%. I swapped in some spicy Italian sausage meat and I didn't have fresh parsley, but used dried. Still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
It was so salty it rendered it inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Stuck pretty close to the recipe, but added a little more garlic. Sauce was very good for lasagna, and overall the dish turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 9,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States