World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe was excellent! As with all recipes, I like to tinker and "play around" with my food. I did not use a 9x13 pan; I broke out my 16" x 12" x 3¾ roasting pan. Call me crazy but it worked perfectly, and all of these ingredients start to become really heavy. It's nice to have a big pan with big handles. Because I tried out Barilla's "no boil" lasagna noodles (went through 1-1/2 boxes, breaking them to fit the pan), I realized it definitely needed more sauce, so I used two 28oz cans of crushed tomatoes with basil and one 28oz can diced tomatoes. I left out the salt, tomato sauce, tomato paste, black pepper, fennel and water. I used 32oz ricotta that I mixed with 1tbsp parsley and two well-beaten eggs. For the shredded cheese, I used two 16oz packages of the 4-cheese shredded Italian blend made by Sargento. To be honest, I would double the shredded cheese. Cooked the meat exactly as directed and did not drain. The sausage grease does add great flavor and helps prevent the lasagna from sticking (lasagna isn't a low calorie dish anyway. Live a little!). Baked it for an hour at 350 and left the foil off the top for another 10 minutes. Would DEFINITELY make this again :) but with regular lasagna noodles. If you use the no-boil noodles, definitely add another 28oz can of crushed/diced tomatoes and adjust spices accordingly to taste. I already have it saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent, just follow the instructions and you will not be let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
May be a little better with lasagna noodles that you cook, but was otherwise delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Awesome lasagna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Whoever gave this recipe less than five stars did not follow the instructions. I have made this recipe multiple times now for family friends and coworkers and everyone loves it. As a side note I make the meat sauce a day ahead so that the next evening all I have to do is assemble the lasagna and bake. It also allows for all of the flavors to come together. I also double all of the herbs. It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomasina Rucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is the only recipe that I will ever use for lasagna. It is the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
The absolute best lasagna I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
grrrreeeaT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
My boyfriends says, "I don't like lasagna." I asked him to try this one anyways. He now loves lasagna, and has eaten the leftovers every day this week. When I made it, I made double the sauce and froze the extras. It was a lot quicker to throw together the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Mihalow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States