World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe several times. It was not until I watched the video, that I realized the sweet Italian sausage was in links. I have been using Jimmy Dean Italian sausage. Tip number 1 - watch the video. This recipe gets rave reviews from my wife - but that could be related to me doing the cooking. I need to find the sweet Italian sausage. I too find the lasagna very good and every time I make it, I learn a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is the best recipe for lasagna I've ever tasted, except for Maggiano's in Chicago. I've made it several times for the family and everyone loves it every time. Like others say, no need to add any additional salt. I like using hot Italian sausage about half the time and sweet the other half, but both are great. Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
No it is not the world's best lasagna it is the best lasagna in the galaxy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing recipe. So filling and flavourful, will definitely make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe precisely except I substituted 1/2 cup of Burgundy for the water. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpitkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My family fell in love with it. I went by the reviews like most people did and reduced the amount of salt and sugar I used by half and did not include the fennel seeds. Everyone wanted seconds and I'm so glad I came across this recipe! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This one lives up to the hype! Will definitely make this one again. Letting the sauce simmer is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Not sure if my noodles are just big but I can not use a full 12 noodles I use about 6. Other than that adjustment this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
We made this for our Easter dinner yesterday. Everyone thought it was fantastic. We did made the sauce the night before and let it sit in the frig over night. THANKS JOHN for such a great recipe. I will be looking for more recipes from you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States