World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Nguyen Davila
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Pretty yummy, I used 1 lb of lean ground beef and skipped sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nguyen Davila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
after I made this, my 6 year old daughter said, "mom this tastes like restaurant food...and you know how much I like restaurant food!"...we had so much extra that my husband took it to work and the guys literally said it was the "BEST LASAGNA" they had ever tried...and all I did was follow the recipe (I used whole wheat noodles, turkey instead of beef and I did add spinach and zucchini because it needed to be used up, but other than that, everything was the same).I am going to make it again tomorrow for our guests and I'm sure they will enjoy it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I don't think I've ever rated a recipe, too lazy. BUT, I've looked for a lasagna recipe to love for years (47 to be accurate) and found Chef John's World's Best and VOILA! I found it. Just perfect the way it is written, and the recipe is written well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe is delish. I definately will be making it again. I used low fat cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by halfmiler99
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe almost exactly. I did not use fennel seeds and I do not like them. I used hot Italian sausage and this turned out absolutely amazing !!! I did a 1 hour simmer and that was enough to make the sauce perfect. I only had enough fresh mozzarella for one layer and used shredded mozz for the second and third layers. I also used noodles that were bake ready. I didn't have to boil them. Think of them as al dente already so they soak up all the flavors while In the oven. The spiciness of the hot sausage and texture of the noodles made this my best yet. Thanks for this recipe my wife was happy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Just tried this. It was my first time making lasagna and it turned out terrific! It took some time, but the results were worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Downing
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
i dont have to cook this to tell..im a chef. so it needs much more basil, no italian seasoning, use some oregano, marjoram and thyme..do use the fennel.there may be some in the sausage, but what about the sauce? FORGET THE EXTRA SALT! more black pepper and a bit of crushed red pepper..DO NOT be scared of herbs..you cant even taste that amount of basil...id use at least a tblspoon. tomato paste is overpowering..leave it out. mozz should be shredded, and id use a cup each mozz and parm. you doint need sugar unless you have very acidy tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I've made this twice. The first time with ricotta which was amazing. The second time I subbed out the ricotta for cottage cheese (it was all I had on hand). Both times it was excellent. However, I also removed the fennel seeds the second time (as the family wasn't too excited about those the first time). Will definitely make again. My only complaint is that it is a bit time consuming. My husband also commented that the sauce itself could be used as a marinara and was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Just made this 2 days ago. After tweeking it with some of the suggestions found in other reviews, it came out great! We quadrupled the recipe. However, we only used 1 can of tomato paste for the whole thing, we used fresh basil, we put in maybe 1/2 cup water just to rinse jars out, we also didn't boil lasagna we just poured boiling water over it and let it sit until we put it all together, and we added nutmeg to the ricotta mixture(skim ricotta was used but still came out great). It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States