World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I took the chance on this recipe for my hubby's birthday dinner. It was a smash! My kids loved it and my hubby had 3rds! Outstanding! Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My mom uses cottage cheese and a mixture of other cheeses and it tastes better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was good but not great. Tasted about the same as frozen lasagna, and it cost the same amount (with the cost of the Italian sausage). My husband said the sauce tasted like Chef Boyardee, but I think that was an exaggeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
As written 5*, but second time I made it I doubled all the ingredients (except salt), tripled the ricotta mixture adding some parmesan, fresh mozzarella, and sugar. Added red wine in place of water to the sauce. I was able to make 3 pans of lasagna. Two pans to eat for my big eating family and one to freeze for a future dinner. Served with salad and garlic bread. Delish and pretty close to my Italian Aunt's recipe. My family LOVED it. Also, I would bake a little less time, maybe 20 minutes covered and 15-20 minutes uncovered. Always serve extra gravy on the side! NEVER BUY CHEAP INGREDIENTS~Only the BEST for lasagna and it will be DELISH!!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I followed this verbatim along with adding nutmeg to the ricotta cheese. This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made my own lasagna noodles and whow!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very good recipe. Everyone is correct in that this makes an incredible amount of sauce. I like a saucy dish, but you will have to store the rest as to use it all would make it soup. The second time I made this recipe I substituted half of the sausage with spicy italian sausage and it proved a positive adjustment. Also, the directions for stacking the layers seemed a bit odd so I just winged it and ended up with an extra layer or two. Good flavor, but with a small kick from the spicy sausage, a much bigger hit with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made as directed. Not a fan of the sliced mozzarella. Would use shredded next time. I also added cottage cheese because my family recipe uses it. Mine wasn't salty at all, used no salt added tomato sauce, didn't add extra salt and omitted the sugar. It was good but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Fantastic! I made the sauce the day before and built the lasagne the next day. I followed the recipe as written and will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Super easy to make and my husband and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States