World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Nathalie Brito
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Absolutely loved this! I alter the spices a bit in quantity but in general it's just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalie Brito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This really is the best lasagna I've ever had! I've made it probably a dozen times now and any that's ever had it can't stop talking about how good it is. Even my boyfriend who doesn't really care for pasta went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mulligan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I too was very disappointed with this recipe. For me though it was too sweet and I only added half the sugar. I didn't care for the tomato paste flavor either. The ricotta mixture was bland. Hmmm, going back to my old recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This IS by far THE World's Best Lasagna! I could never make a lasagna that wasn't either too dry, or to saucey! This will be my go to recipe, and I also handed down to my daughter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rdee91
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Lots of prep work, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very good lasagna! I found that not putting too much Parmesan cheese in cuts down on the saltiness. The meat sauce is amazing by itself to put over spaghetti or on hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanika
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Tastes like a dream! This recipe takes longer to make than some others, but it's so worth it! It goes quickly each time I make it. I drain the beef/sausage after it's cooked. Also, I took the tip of a previous poster and added a dash of nutmeg to the ricotta mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanika

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I used no cook noodles and substituted Penzy's Pasta Seasoning for the Italian Seasoning. Save I did not have fresh parsley, I used Penzy's dried, and it worked out fine. I also made this the the day before and put it in the fridge overnight. This recipe was very easy to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I did not change a thing and would not recommend changing anything! FYI the sauce is enough for 2 dishes of lasagna. I will either freeze the extra sauce or prepare a 2nd lasagna to freeze. You won't regret trying this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was totally worth the extra work! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States