World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great sauce but leave out the heartburn sausage. Made one with beef and one with pork. Both we delicious. Even my three year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Dan
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is fantastic! Everyone at work is raving! Didn't really change much except left out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I HAVE BEEN MAKING MY FAMILY FAVORITE LAASAGNA FOR YEARS BUT THIS IS NOW MY FAMILY FAVORITE WITH A FEW ADAPTATIONS. I TIED MY FAMILY RECIPE WITH THIS ONE AND OMITTED THE SALT AND SUGAR. I DIDN'T NEED TO ADD ANY WATER AND PUT IT TOGETHER AS WAS SUGGESTED IN ALL OF THE COMMENTS. MY HUSBAND WAS CRAZY FOR THIS AND SO WERE MY FRIENDS. EXCELLENT LASAGNA AND WHO KNEW THAT YOU DIDN'T HAVE TO BOIL ALL THE NOODLES - JUST SOAK THEM IN THE HOT WATER FOR A HALF HOUR AND VOILA PLIABLE NOODLES THAT FINISH COOKING TO PERFECTION IN YOUR OVEN. WILL DEFINETLY MAKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is excellent and well worth the extra prep time! I did not change a single thing in the recipe and my family loved it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I used homemade canned tomatoes instead of the crushed tomatoes. I was not "chopped" by my four little judges. LOVE this lasagna!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scobey, Montana, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I added this approach to what I thought was a great recipe I had and this just made it stella ... for me it took two days but I let the sauce sit for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My husband is not a lasagna person but I am, so for year I have tried different recipes. Until this one, I made it last night and my husband loved it; he says its a "keeper recipe"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison Volosin
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I've made this several times with excellent results every time. I do a little altering to satisfy my family. I don't use sausage and only use 80% ground beef. While preparing the sauce, I use diced tomatoes, not crushed. I also skip the canned sauce and water. Canned sauce tends to have an acidic flavor and this recipe works with out it. I double up on the garlic too. Do not saute' the garlic with the beef. It can become bitter if it's overcooked. I ad the garlic after the beef has been browned. I buy the 16 oz blocks of mozzarella and freeze them overnight. Before adding it the next day,let it thaw for an hour then shred it, not slice it. Use fresh Parmesan and shred manually for a nice strong flavor. Oven temperatures vary so I have to put the temp up to 400 during the last 5 minutes so the cheese is nice and brown on top. We also let it sit for 20 minutes before serving so it's easier to serve & it's still very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Volosin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I am a 'pasta-holic'. At least once a week I make some sort of pasta dish, it's an addiction. Yet I had never made a lasagna until I fell upon this recipe and omg, I am in love with lasagna like never before! I cut the recipe in half and it turned out amaaaazing! I also left out the fennel seeds (whatever that is lol) and forgot to add my fresh basil, but who cares? It was better than any frozen or restaurant portion. Sure it takes a minute but unless you have special company, you will have leftovers which are better the next day anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missvega88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I followed recipe as is and my 8 yr old won 2nd place in a spaghetti contest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States