World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe was a hit. The best lasagna I have ever had. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Best ever. I used fresh basil and hot Italian sausage (made by Italian relative). Also, used sweet onions. The crushed tomatoes are the trick to making this authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it. I could not find my mother's recipe (she passed away about 10 years ago), and I used this one because the ingredients seemed very familiar as to how she made it when I was growing up. My mother's family was from Sicily, and it got a thumbs up from my aunt Judy. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is by far the best lasagna me and my family have ever tried. I have been using this recipe for over 3 years. I also use the tomato sauce portion of the recipe when I'm making meatball subs. You can't go wrong with this lasagna recipe!!!! Family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Really enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is the best lasagna recipe ever. I used more than 2 cloves of garlic because we're garlic lovers. It is a lot of work, but so worth it. I tripled it so I could make a couple extra to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Brand-New Romeu
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
great, just added a few things, like mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnny south side Indy
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe. It was my first time to make Lasagna. Highly recommend 3 layers of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was the best we've ever had !! I also read others suggestions and did add a pinch of nutmeg to the ricotta and also added 1/2 teaspoon extra of the fennel. It was awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerie Kremian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States