World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made this tonight for my family and everyone of them cleared their plate! That i a rarity in my house! I have a diabetic husband, a 13 year old, a four year old, and a two year old...so you can imagine that nobody can agree on what makes a good dinner. They all LOVED this. I doubled all the spices, and added a pound total of ground beef along with the pound of mild sausage, and drained the meat after cooking, and used a jar of marinara sauce instead of tomato paste. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I think the fennel is important in this recipe, it gives it a great flavor. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This recipe is so yummy that my picky butt bf went out and bought all the ingredients for the following week, lol. BUT, and I'm still pissed that his neice stole my leftovers!! So when her granny asked for the recipe, as she rolled her eyes, I made up all kinds stuff. lol I think my bf's Mom may have been hurt when he told her that my lasagna is awesome but hers is bland. GREAT RECIPE & ADVICE! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe!! Everyone raves about how good it is when I make it. I follow the recipe exactly but change two things, I use San marzano crushed tomatoes which give a great flavor and also make my own ricotta!! Anne Burrell has a FANTASTIC EASY recipe for homemade ricotta... ( just Google anne Burrell homemade ricotta)...(pops right up, even has a video)...and I'm telling you using San marzano tomatoes and making your own ricotta makes this recipe beyond fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My family likes sweet, so I added 3/4 cup of granulated Splenda. I quadrupled the garlic and added crushed red pepper to the sauce. On the advice of other reviewers, I added nutmeg to the ricotta. I also increased the ground beef to 1 lb, the mozzerella to 18 oz, and substituted turkey sausage (Jennie-O has sweet Italian sausage). This was the first lasagna I've ever made. It was such a complete success that my family, who almost never a eats leftovers, declared it "even better the third night." The final product was 12 slices at about 260 calories each. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I love this recipe and I love lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This dish is really awesome it takes time but it is really worth it .It was my first time so it took some extra minute.But it was really very tasty.This Sunday I am again going to have this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I used 9 noodles and had to substitute tomatoe paste with vegetable juice and white sugar with brown sugar, and per suggestions made everything over two days. Excellent results, not sure I'll make it again though as it was more than decent amount of work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knatasha2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
WANT A LOW CARB VERSION? Don't add the sugar, then use thin slices of eggplant or zucchini instead of pasta. I made one pan of this recipe as directed for my family, and made another version with eggplant for me and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is the first lasagna recipe I have ever tried and I LOVED IT!! It was not hard to make I doubles the recipe and made to pans. I will eat this for several days and love it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I've been making this exact recipe for over 10 years with only 2 tweaks...1. Add nutmeg to the ricotta mixture and 2. Forget that shredded ...get some honest to god FRESH MOZZARELLA. Slice it thin...and get busy. You'll never buy that dry shredded stuff again. Oh yeah and I use parmesan, Asiago and Romano cheese...Also fresh. Trust me...this IS the world's best lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States