World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I have to say this is a wonderful lasagna recipe!!!I made it a month ago and saved half of the sauce in the freezer for spaghetti sauce, it is sooo delicious! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Mora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Needs more Ricotta, garlic & Italian seasoning as well as meat filling; mostly noodles! Better 2nd day as far as taste. I am Italian and thought I would try it...not again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I have not reviewed anything yet, but had to give kudos for this recipe! It was fantastic! The only change was using ground fennel instead of seeds. The sauce was amazing - can be made with just pasta. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I made this lasagna last night for my granddaughter's birthday dinner and it was a huge hit. Everyone agreed it was the best lasagna they had ever eaten. Luckily I made a double batch and froze 2 small pans to enjoy another time. I did cut the salt in half but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Also, do be sure and drain the beef/sausage before adding tomatoes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Amazing flavor! I followed another reviewers tips and used fresh basil and high quality ricotta cheese and it was fantastic-I did find that after putting it I the oven for the recommended time on the recipe, it was less hot than I like to my taste, but the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Wow! I made this recipe pretty much as is for a gathering over a month ago, and I'm still getting compliments! The only thing I did differently is I left out the extra 1/2 tsp of salt. Definitely on my favourite list. It's a lot of work, but SO worth it! I made this the day before and refrigerated it, then took it out an hour before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
this was very good it didn't fit in my 9x13 pan but worked out fine by placing part of the ingredients in a loaf pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
no changes other than a little more meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Love this recipe so much, I have made it several times. Makes double the sauce you need, so I freeze it for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 9,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States