World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made it like it said except used 1 pound ground beef and I could only find 8oz sauce cans so I just used it all. I did only use 1/2 tsp. of salt as many people commented that it was to salty with the full table spoon. And instead of just using straight mozzarella I used a mozz/provolone blend. As I love provolone. Everyone raved about it! Were getting ready to go on vacation and defiantly plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
GREAT recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. Best tasting lasagna I've ever tasted...definitely better than Olive Garden's. Even my pickiest eater child loved it. I wouldn't change anything, except perhaps a little less salt, it was slightly salty IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
made this one night for the family they loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This baked up so beautifully. It was a work of art!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
BAR NONE - BEST EVER! And everyone at dinner agreed. Would've liked to keep it secret but just couldn't take the credit for something so fantabulous! Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have made this multiple times for very selective Foodie friends. They always say it's the best Lasagna they've ever had and I always agree!! It takes time to make the sauce but it is soooo worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBunnyBlvd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this for a Pakistani family that won't touch lasagna, but they loved this. Exchanged the ricotta for cottage cheese, lowered the salt, used whatever cheese I could get, and used two pounds of ground beef with no sausage. I fried the garlic, onions and beef in butter before adding the tomato... I think that made it very good. As a side note, I also made sure that I used tomato products that didn't contain artificial preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this recipe and I was told by several people it was the best lasagna they ever had. I made two huge batches of this. We ate one and I froze the other for about 6 months and I thought let’s give it a try. It was excellent! The only thing I did different was I added more herbs and cheese. I was surprised that the 1 star reviewers found this recipe to salty. Out of 9820 five star reviews and 74 one star reviews, I’m thinking the 74 one star reviews really likes extremely bland food and is not used to real lasagna! I’m married to an Italian from NY, he is a 5 star diner and knows how Italian food should taste. This recipe is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have made this twice-once for my family and I made this last weekend for an Italian themed gathering and all I can say is when I went up to get my food the only shred of food left in the pan was a piece of a noodle. Everyone loved it. I made it exactly as given except I made 6 more noodles to give it a top-then I sauced and cheese that layer - this will definitely be my go to lasagna recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I liked this a lot and would give it four and a half stars. My husband doesn't like lasagna, but he said this lasagna was better than most and gave it a three. My only changes were that I only used a dash of salt, and I used shredded mozzarella. My one complaint is that it seemed to need more ricotta. It was very meaty, which was yummy, but it would have been nice to taste some more ricotta. Next time I would like to double the ricotta mixture. The leftovers are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States