World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made the recipe exactly per the instructions. Altho, I did take the recommendation of several other reviewers & made the sauce the day before, that definitely is a plus for flavor. I did add sliced black olives to the sauce, only as a personal choice, because my family likes them in spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Unbelievable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Best Lasagna i have had.. The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I have made many lasagnas, and this is by far and away the world's best! I think the three things that make it so much better than all the other lasagnas I've made are: 1. The sauce is outstanding and authentic, 2. The fennel seed is a superb ingredient, and 3. The slices of mozzarella (as opposed to grated) help the layers keep their shape and not turn into a big sloppy mess. I also love that this fits perfectly into my 9x13 pan. I made it exactly as written, except I used the trick for soaking the noodles in hot water for 30 minutes instead of boiling them. Also, just an fyi... there is exactly twice as much sauce as is needed for one lasagna... just barely, though! If you want to make two lasagnas, you will not need to double the sauce, but just be careful to measure the 1.5 cups per layer conservatively and not use more than is needed. Outstanding, and a new family classic. Will make many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Loved this lasagna! Stuck to the recipe other than adding some saute'd mushrooms. Looking forward to the leftovers all week long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Ammerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This one is absolutely perfect. Like someone else said it is a decent amount of work but the end result plus the amount it makes it totally worth it! I brought it to work with me and people couldn't believe I made it and wanted more! I can honestly say I have found one recipe I love and will always sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Best lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I tried this one and it is definitely a keeper. This is definitely a great one to take to a Pot Luck if you have enough prep time. I substituted Ground Turkey for the Ground Beef to cut some of the fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is a delicious version of lasagna. I only used 1 tbsp of sugar and 1 tsp of salt otherwise followed recipe exactly. One other thing that I did was made it in two 8 x 10 baking dishes instead of the 9 x12 Baked one and froze one. Each 8 x 10 dish served 9 small - medium portions. Family really loved this recipe. Very yummy!!!! Will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My husband loved this sauce so much that I now use it as our spaghetti sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States