World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
FAB-U-LOUS!!!! I've used this recipe often and cannot share it enough with friends. I've tried chicken It. sausage, veal instead of ground beef, etc. Every combination is a winner. Fresh herbs really do take it over the top, as does nutmeg in the ricotta mixture. I also add about 1/4-1/3 cup marscapone tothe ricotta mix to be ridiculously decadent. CanNOT thank the original poster enough for sharing this delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I always use this recipe when I make lasagna. I'm serving a much smaller family than this recipe is made for so to cut it back I use half the amount of tomatoes and sauce but I keep all other ingredient amounts the same and cook it down an extra 15-30 minutes. I add a layer of halfed and sliced onions to every layer to add flavor and texture (if you like onions as much as I do). The extra sauce can be jarred and refrigerated for 3 days and used for another meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Nicole Lloyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this lasagna last night for just my fiance and I. (There is a little under a third left.) HOLY GOODNESS. Hands down the absolute best lasagna I've ever had in my entire life and I love lasagna. Proud to say I made it myself. It only took me roughly an hour and a half to complete and a lot of that time was prepping because I didn't prepare in advance. I changed a couple of things such as using 3 layers total instead of 2 and also took mommyfromSeattle's tip about using the nugmeg. Instead of putting it in the cheese I sprinkled only a light amount on the very top layer of meat. Highly recommend this, super easy to make, relatively quick and delicious. Can not wait to make it for friends and family! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Mercer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is, hands down, the best lasagna ever! You really do need to use either a VERY deep 9x13, put excess into an 8x8 or get a commercial sized baking pan for this! I've made it with out any substitutions and it's a huge hit. I tried it with Chorizo instead of sausage and it's awesome- has a definite kick! If you are looking for a perfect lasagna recipe-this is definitely it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Have cooked this several times for family and friends. Everyone raves about it. As suggested I also add a pinch of nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
the family gave it an 8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I served this to friends who all said it was the best lasagna they had ever tasted and I agree! It is difficult to get all of the ingredients into a 9x13 pan, but that problem is easily overcome. A wonderful recipe that I will be preparing often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Best lasagna recipie I've ever tried. used lots of fresh basil instead of dried, hot Italian sausage instead of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made the recipe exactly per the instructions. Altho, I did take the recommendation of several other reviewers & made the sauce the day before, that definitely is a plus for flavor. I did add sliced black olives to the sauce, only as a personal choice, because my family likes them in spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Unbelievable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States