World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Halfed the recipe and used an 8x8 pan. Only needed 4 noodles. Skipped the fennel and Italian seasoning. Used very little salt. Had a little left over sauce which I can freeze and use later. Most excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Loved it-did not change a thing. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great recipe! Made 2 med size pans and a smaller one; for now, one to freeze, and one for a neighbor. I accidentally made too many noodles, but it made for a nice 3rd layer and there was plenty of sauce so I just added extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I've been making this recipe over the past two years. It's deelish every time - we do have leftovers and they taste even better! My tips which I've read from other reviews and other tips on making lasagna in general: My Tips for Ingredients - Use fresh basil and fresh parsley, I leave out fennel - I buy 2 balls of mozzarella and slice it thinly - Prepare twice as much ricotta (32 oz, 2 eggs, 4 Tbl of chopped parsley) - Top with 3 Cheese Italian shredded - I feel like it tastes better My Tips for preparation/cooking - Instead of boiling the noodles I soak them in hot water - twice for 10 mins - If made in a regular 9x13 pan can only do 2.5 layers so I make an additional 8x8 square pan; if I had a deeper pan, then I could do more layers (time to shop) - Assemble lasagna and refrigerate overnight if I have enough time - better flavor that way - Place a baking pan on lower rack in case the sauce bubbles over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDIT0

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I have just recently began cooking in my own kitchen, and this was my first time making lasagna. I blew away friends and family with this recipe! Such a great recipe. And something I will take with me for life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was a hit in my house. A little time consuming but well worth it in the end. Didn't change a thing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is truly the worlds greatest lasagna!! My family of 5 loved it! I followed the recipe exactly as it is and WOW SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious. I made the sauce overnight in the crock pot. Then refrigerated it until I put dinner together. I substituted ground turkey and sweet Italian turkey sausage for the beef and sausage. Everything else I followed the recipe. This is definitely my new lasagna recipe. Loved it and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cory Dutton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Excellent - no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States