World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Haven't tried it but I give it one star because it uses 5 cans for just one recipe! Environmentally poor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
WOW! This is our family's new recipe for lasagne! Easy to make and so tasty! You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Served to a table full of Italian Americans and received kudos all night! Followed recipe as is except no parsley and didn't pre-cook the noodles, just soaked them in water for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveltiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I haven't made lasagna in years - I was always disappointed in the results for all of the work involved. This recipe has converted me! Honestly, this is the best lasagna I have EVER eaten! I made it exactly as written (very rare for me) - only difference was that I simmered the sauce for about 3 hours and used 9 lasagna noodles rather than 12 because that fit my pan better. Several people recommended soaking the noodles in hot water for 30 minutes rather than boiling according to package directions - I wasn't sure that they would be soft enough and I didn't want to take a chance. Instead, I boiled them for half the recommended time, drained and cooled them. This worked perfectly - the noodles were tender but not mushy. Best of all, I had enough leftover sauce to freeze for another pasta meal. The sauce is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anninlondon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I made this lasagna ,the recipe was very good. I have never made lasagna by scratch it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Absolutely wonderful and versatile! I used Tinkyada corkscrew noodles -since I need to make it gluten free and I rarely have gf lasagna noodles on hand. My company that doesn't usually eat gluten free had two helpings and kept raving about it! I also made a double batch so I could put one in the freezer and it still came out beautifully. This is now my standard lasagna/pasta bake recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ken
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious! This is the second time making it. I forgot I even had the recipe until I was asked if I plan on making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great, added veggies and used veggie ground round. Vegetarian versions just as gooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jro J Schuurman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is the best I have ever had. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This.is.the.best.I.have.ever.eaten!Did.not.tweak,prepared,just,like.the.recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States