World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Instead of regular Italian sausage I used venison sausage!! It turned out great! I also didn't have time to let it cook for 1 1/2 hrs and it still tasted really good! Defiantly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellee Newkirk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
After all the hipe was disappointed in this recipe, was really expecting something amazing,it was a fair lasagne but not any better then the one i have used for years..plus mine is easier to put together..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was incredible! I added some chopped zucchini and marjoram, and I used ground turkey instead of beef. It was a major hit for all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Case31

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lakeport, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Wow! Amazing! I used the diced tomatoes as suggested....it made this Irish girl cook just like an Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It truly lives up to it's name!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My family used to hate lasagna. We thought it was bland, and we thought we didn't like ricotta cheese. Thank you for opening our eyes to the beauty and wonder that is known as lasagna. We've even given ricotta cheese a second chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Khristina Venetis
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
We used a full lb of hamburger and sausage. A lot more mozzarella and all dry ingredients. Added an extra layer of noodles. .I was not stingy on the seasionings..and it only simmered 30 mins. But was still the best lasagna I've ever had! !#
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristina Venetis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I love this recipe, and it has become my permanent lasagna recipe. I double the ricotta mixture because I like a more cheesy feel, and I also double the lasagna noodles to have a good ratio of meat, ricotta and noodles. I also leave out the Italian sausage because I don't like it. Everything else I keep the same, and omg it's so delicious. My husband loved it and told me that it was better than his mom's - ultimate compliment. He asks for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This has become my go-to lasagna recipe for years. It's quite labor-intensive but worth it. I follow the recipe exactly, and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nguyen Davila
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Pretty yummy, I used 1 lb of lean ground beef and skipped sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nguyen Davila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States