World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This is truly a great dish. Try using a layer of hard boiled eggs. even more amazing. You would boil around eight eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Absolutely the best lasagna ever! After reading reviews I decided to take the suggestion of one reviewer and did not precook the noodles. I put them into a large roasting pan with hot water while I prepared the sauce. It works out great!! I have made this quite a few times and everyone loves it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This was very good, but too salty and I even went a bit light on the salt that was called for. I'd put in no extra salt or more just 1/4 of what's asked for. Also, I'd make 1.5x the sauce and get a disposable tin from the dollar store and make the whole thing in 1 batch with a bunch of layers. I had to make two batches with just 3 layers and had to go light on the sauce since we almost ran out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve Fox
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Very good. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This sauce is SOOOOO Good!!! I make a double batch in the crockpot and freeze so I can make a second batch later without all the work! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Amazing. Delicious. My friends and family all love this lasagna, so much flavor, so yummy. There are never any leftovers. NEVER. Darn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Great recipe ...BUT, please omit the salt entirely !! Had to make the sauce over because it was way too salty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Best lasagna I've ever tasted, and I made it! It's the perfect recipe for lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by applesauce
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
The video helps a lot. I can make my own lasagna now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesauce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 9,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States