World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a knock-your-socks off recipe and deserves the title of it, hands down. I hadn't made lasagna in many years and thought Stoffer's was great, cheap, and no trouble. Found out this is definitely worth the time. I just left out the fennel but everything else I feared to change the first time around. Next time, I will definitely do the "no bake" noodles or soak them ahead. My friends who are far better cooks than me, never stopped raving about it. Thanks Mr. Chandler! I'll have to see if you've posted other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was hands down without a doubt the best lasagna recipe ever!!! I have had lasagna at many Italian restaurants and they didn't touch this one. Didn't change a thing other than other's suggestions to soften noodles in very hot water for 30 minutes. I also couldn't find 6.5 oz cans of sauce so I used 8 oz cans as my family is all about the saucier the better and I used a 1 lb bag of shredded mozzarella cheese which worked out perfect. This will now be the only lasagna recipe I use....perfection :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is great but I did follow other reviewers advice. I used 1 pound of lean ground beef, I omitted the salt and doubled the ricotta ingredients. I also added a dash of nutmeg to the ricotta and only added a tablespoon of tomato paste. The first time I made this, I left out the sugar which was a huge mistake! The lasagna came out too acidic and gave most of us heartburns. This time I actually added the two tablespoons of sugar and a pinch of baking soda, just to make it less acidic. I must also agree with other reviewers that the pan isn't deep enough to actually cover the lasagna completely without having the foil stick to the cheese. What I did was get four long toothpicks and bury them at the four ends of the lasagna and then cover with the foil. This allowed me to cover the dish well without having to worry that the foil will lay flat on the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Feliciano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
this is by far my favorite!!! it is more than worth all the work!!! i used fresh basil gave it an amazing pop of flavor i recommend this for anyone!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My son has been watching an episode of Garfield with the world's best Lasagna. I tried this recipe without adding any extra salt. It is the World Best Lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinachen
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Great recipe! My husband said this is the best lasagna he ever eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Otherday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Had this last night at a party Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nathalie Doucet
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Just finished the lasagna, very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nathalie Doucet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States