World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very good, takes some time to make, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Many people have commented that this was the BEST lasagne they've ever tasted! I doubled all the spices, used spicy Italian sausage and added nutmeg to my ricotta cheese. I doubled the ricotta as well. I also assembled my lasagne, then refrigerated it overnight, and the spices really melded. I cut the sugar and used fresh basil instead of dried. I'll never use another recipe! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
If the Chinese get a hold of this the U.S. is done for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpACT10Npimp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heber Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I used a pound of lean ground beef and cooked the sauce with wine, not water. I made it the night before and in the morning before assembling, I took 1/3 of it and used an immersion blender to pulverize some of the meat chunks & disperse the flavor and then added it back to the rest and it thickened the overall sauce. I prefer to fully cook and drain the noodles so they don't absorb the sauce while cooking and dry out the lasagna. The fennel seeds are a must for the Italian flavor. If you don't want them in the sauce, wrap them in a cheese cloth or spice/tea ball and remove from pot when done cooking. ALWAYS cook sauce at least 4 hours. The breakdown of the tomato products is necessary for the full texture and robustness of flavor. Best to prepare sauce the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Amazing recipe. I didn't change much...I definitely didn't use as much salt. I only used 1/4 tsp..and I ommitted the fennel seed. Also, I didn't top with grated parmesean cheese...I used shredded instead. I don't like the taste of grated parmesean. I added crumbled feta on top as well. Mmmm. I got so many compliments on it. Even my super picky dad ate it. Not a crumb left. My boyfriends grandma said it was better than Papa Joe's lasagna..which is her all time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Sooo good! I did cut the salt in half and then added in fresh basil instead of fresh parsley. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The best lasagna ever. I used Jimmy Dean sausage, doubled the garlic and fennel seeds. I also added sharp cheddar. My kids loved it, just didn't make enough. Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Henson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My favorite go to recipe for lasagna. I added some pepperoni sliced to the meat sauce and it went over really well! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
To all the people who changed this recipe and then rated it five stars, DON'T DO THAT! This recipe is way to salty. I had to look 3 times to make sure it said 1 tablespoons. I love salt but had to throw this out. As it stands this recipe is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States