World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Really great lasagna! I needed a no-sodium version, so instead of Italian sausage, I added the ingredients for same, substituting no-salt (which is potassium chloride salt instead of sodium chloride, i.e., common table salt). I think the fennel is what makes this recipe taste especially fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel Cramer
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've made this lasagna twice, and both times it went over well. The only change I tried was to use homemade pasta on the first go around. The second time I used premade pasta, and it was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Cramer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The teenaged boys and girls at cross country gobbled this one right up. Good and filling. I sub two 26 oz boxes of tomatoes for the can of crushed tomayes and 2 cans of tomato sauce. I like using fresh basil and I don't bother cooking the noodles. With the flat noodles I use, 4 per layer is good. I should remember the trick of making it the day before and cooking the next day. When I've been in a rush, I have skipped the simmering and it's been fine. P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is the best lasagna I have ever had! It's Italian restaurant quality right at home. It take some effort but all great things do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
It was tasty but way too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I love this recipe. I don't use any salt - especially since the canned tomatoes already have enough salt. I cut the sugar in half. I used red wine for liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
FANTASTIC recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yes..Its the way I make it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great sauce but I leave out the sausage. Made one with beef and one with pork. Both we delicious. Even my three year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 111-120 (of 8,885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States