World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Used Fresh Basil like suggested, the aroma alone is amazing! Made the sauce the night before. I think I will increase the meat sauce and freeze leftovers for spaghetti nights! Also the nutmeg in the ricotta mixture a ++. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Grimm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
excellent recipe!! thanks so much!! this is my new go to lasagna recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
LOVE this recipe!!! I am not a very big lasagna fan, but this recipe was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I always make this lasagna for family events or dinner parties, and everyone loves it. I only gave it 4 stars, because like others said, improvements have to be made to the original recipe for it to come out at its best. When I make the sauce, I always reduce the salt to a pinch, double the rest of the seasonings (especially garlic), and use red wine instead of water. Like others have mentioned, I also add nutmeg to the ricotta. I usually use sweet italian chicken sausage and ground turkey rather than beef products and it comes out great! Will continue to use this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I have made this multiple times, decided I should make a review since I have relied on others to see if it was worth making. This is absolutely wonderful, I have made it exactly as mentioned, although I omit the fennel since sausage naturally has it in it. Fresh ingredients make this a 5 star, I have also cooked meats separate then add all ingredients into a crock pot on high for 4 hours and found it to bring out the flavor more than the stove top. Then assemble the layers and enjoy!!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Seriously the BEST lasagna EVER!!! Rather simple to make (to me simple = not much measuring/chopping during prep) Only downside to me is how long it takes. It is well worth the wait though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made it like it said except used 1 pound ground beef and I could only find 8oz sauce cans so I just used it all. I did only use 1/2 tsp. of salt as many people commented that it was to salty with the full table spoon. And instead of just using straight mozzarella I used a mozz/provolone blend. As I love provolone. Everyone raved about it! Were getting ready to go on vacation and defiantly plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
GREAT recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. Best tasting lasagna I've ever tasted...definitely better than Olive Garden's. Even my pickiest eater child loved it. I wouldn't change anything, except perhaps a little less salt, it was slightly salty IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
made this one night for the family they loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States