World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Oh BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sooooooooooooooo Good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe was great very authentic. I made two batches for my husband's bday party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made for Kellis family for Jon's thing. Froze before cooking. so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe was amazing - but it made a lot more than would fit in a 9 x 13 pan. I have about 4 cups of sauce left, and I am ridiculously excited about figuring out how to use it. I may just get a straw! Great recipe, easy to make and so delicious. This will be the only recipe that I use when making lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Loved the recipe. It is very creamy with the ricotta cheese. I didn't make any changes. I found it made more then a 9 X 13 pan would hold. Froze the rest and used it later as spaghetti sauce. Delicious. When I make it again, I think I might add a little more of the spices or maybe a little oregano, as it needed a bit more spice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Just wanted to add another review, because this lasagna really IS amazing. I don't even particularly like pasta anything, and I went back for seconds...and everyone else went back for thirds, including my husband who grew up on authentic Italian cooking. I dunked my pasta in hot water from my tea kettle for twenty minutes, which was brilliant because I usually suck at judging when pasta is done, and overdosed on the fennel (add the fennel, it's great!). I pretty much measured by eye, and in some cases just dumped the entire package of cheese/tomato sauce/sausage in because I'd never use it in anything else. The recipe was super forgiving about my lackadaisical measurements. And I only simmered the sauce for half an hour, because I was later getting started than I had planned to be. It was still awesome. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I modified the recipe and it came out very good. I used half the amount of paste, fresh oregano, half ricotta and half cottage cheese, no extra water or sauce, pork sausage (fat strained), half salt, brown sugar, some red wine vinegar in the sauce, and no-boil lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Fitzgibbons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Amazing, delicious, add a lil nutmeg to ricotta, make a day ahead to let redsauce come together this lasagna stays standing not runny or slopping all over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States