World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by dpoledna
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this tonight for my NEW YEARS Dinner. However I had to change up a bit we used Gluten free noodles due to my wife's allergies and used cream cheese instead of ricotta because my 9yr old wouldn't eat it. It was probably the best I have ever made! Thank you. The fennel is something I will never cook without. I appreciate you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this lasagna for new year's eve dinner with friends and they loved it. I couldn't find ricotta cheese so I substituted with Alfredo sauce. It was on point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carlos A. Perez
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Have made this many times at home for my family, it's always been a family favorite. The combination of meats and seasonings, makes for a delectable dish full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos A. Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Family loved it. Only 2 tsp salt.....was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lexy walker
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This recipe was amazing. I'm learning how to cook and I was a little scared I was not going to make this dish right, but it came out great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This by far is the worlds best lasagna!!! I did not change a thing and everyone loved !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The best lasagna I've ever had! Per other suggestions, I used lots of fresh basil and very high quality ricotta. I boiled the noodles and then let them cool in a bowl of cool water. I layered as follows: meat sauce, noodles, ricotta, meat sauce, cheese, noodles, ricotta, meat sauce, cheese. I let it cool then put it in the refrigerator overnight. I took it out about an hour before putting it in the oven. I baked it at 350 for 20 minutes covered then uncovered for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rochekm57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Just made this yesterday, didn't look at reviews beforehand so I got lucky on the salt issue. My son and husband and two friends all LOVED the lasagna. I read the reviews later and the reviewers who didn't care for it, most said it was too salty. I looked back at the recipe and the one thing that may be a culprit in the salt is the generic "Italian seasoning." But it was only a teaspoon. I used store bought ricotta the low fat version, maybe there is a salt content issue with different types of ricotta cheese and the mozzarella cheese as well. I did make a few changes, used 1.25 lbs of beef and couldn't find sweet sausage, so used regular. I doubled the ricotta cheese mixture ingredients and still barely had enough. I used 12 lasagna noodles and next time will try the hot water trick instead of cooking the noodles. Who knows, just advise those making for first time to keep an eye on salt content in all of their ingredients. Delete the tablespoon of salt if other ingredients have high salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was amazing! I have been married to my husband for 5 years and have tried many different lasagna recipes in search of the perfect one. He told me that I can stop searching because this is THE ONE! I did not have any fennel seeds, but I found that the recipe didn't really need it. My sauce had wonderful flavor without them. I only used 1 teaspoon of salt in the sauce, instead of the tablespoon that is called for in the recipe. Also, I used shredded mozzarella instead of sliced. It makes it a little more difficult to spread the sauce over the cheese but it turned out great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
First time making lasagna and I made a great first impression with this recipe! Even my 5 year old picky eater loved it! Followed exact instructions and video was helpful as well. Will be making this again and double up to freeze one for an easy dinner plan on a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States