World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Tem
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Excellent lasagna recipe! Totally worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I never submit reviews BUT I absolutely LOVED this recipe! The few changes made:Listened to the reviewers to add nutmeg to the ricotta. Made the tomato sauce from scratch with fresh basil. Added chili flakes for a little kick. Big Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made this for a special occasion. My whole family enjoyed it immensely. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
HEAVEN! What's interesting is, this recipe doesn't have the suggestions that the Allrecipes cooking magazine did. I took those ideas and was happy I did. I doubled the ricotta cheese and added one more egg to the mixture, and increased the amount of mozzarella. I wasn't sure on the layering, so I used my old Betty Crocker recipe as a guideline and it turned out great. The pan I used was 10 x 14, and it was full to the top. My husband LOVED this lasagna, and even ate the tomatoes, which he usually picks out. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe is well worth all the work that goes into it. The only change Made was omitting the fennel seeds b/c I forgot them. It was delicious and the instructions were super easy. My brother even told my sister in law to have me teach her how to make "my recipe"! I showed her the recipe on allrecipes,com and now she makes it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This IS the world's best lasagna, and it was incredibly easy to make. The only change I made was that I used fresh basil leaves instead of dried. I made it for a house full of men and got rave reviews. Will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Loved this one and so did everyone else that tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbcrunch1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Remington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Thank you for this recipe we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made it for my cooking final, everyone loved it and I got an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I added black olives to the sauce. It was super amazing! Made lasagna for the first time and was told it was the best they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States