World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
My new go-to lasagna recipe. I made it exactly like it says, except added a cheddar layer on top (weird, but we like it that way). Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I have made this twice now. The first time I doubled the recipe for a large crowd and the second time I froze it for a week before I stuck it in the oven. Both times it has turned out absolutely amazing! I follow the recipe to a tee and I really do love it. This is now my go to lasagna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Really good sauce!! I added cottage cheese to my ricotta mixture. Deliciouso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
this is awesome and well worth the time. I followed the recipe and Its a keeper. f you make this and don't like it YOU SCREWED UP lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This has to be the best recipe for lasagna. I often save the extra sauce and serve it with spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Fantastic Lasagna Recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Serafin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
My husband, who is a lasagna junkie, raves this lasagna recipe is top-notch! The only two things I've tweaked with this recipe is instead of using tomato sauce, I use spaghetti sauce. It makes the lasagna a little bit sweeter but still maintains it's savory flavor. And finally, I add like 1 1/2t of garlic powder but we love our garlic :D Great recipe!! Definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This recipe is delicious. The only changes I've made is to soak the pasta in hot water instead of boiling and marinating the sauce mixture in the fridge overnight (did not use water as I was not cooking the mixture). It came out so good that my picky 4 yr old had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
So I'm military, can't cook without a recipe and everyone knows it. Right now I have guest over and they're tearing this recipe apart! They love it. However I refuse to tell them where I got it from.. Call it infringement, I don't care but this stuff is good and it's sure to keep ppl coming back. Mixed with red wine and cheesy bread, it makes for a good first date! Sometimes I have left over sauce and I use it for spaghetti. Also in the past I've replaced the sweet Italian sausage for spicy Italian sausage; the younger ppl like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is a grrr-eat recipe! I love this recipe. I followed all the directions but screwed up on a part, it turned out excellent though. Better than any other dinner recipe! Sure beats going to McDonald's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 9,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States