World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I double the garlic because we are huge garlic fans. I reduced the sauce a bit longer. The longer it simmers the tastier. Other than that this recipe is a keeper and a home favorite to be enjoyed for years to come. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good. Didn't use sausage and added more garlic than called for. Still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Whitmoyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe was great! My boyfriend loves this type of food & he totally fell in love with it. Made it a month ago & making it again tonight by his request! Love it ! I changed nothing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I really liked this and it was pretty simple. It had good consistency and texture. I think the fennel adds flavour and is worth the trouble I had finding it. I think I prefer more vegetables in lasagne so it has more nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I took my time making the sauce and let it simmer/warm overnight to really let the spices combine and because there is a lot of work and prep time in this recipe but it is all WORTH it! My family loved it and demand that I make this whenever lasagna. Only thing I omitted were the fennel seeds because I dislike that spice and the sausage. Most red sauces make me have KILLER heart burn but this didn't even bother me and I would use it for just about anything that calls for a red sauce. Just make a big batch and can it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is the worlds best lasagna! I doubled the recipe and saved the sauce to include in other foods in the future. The sauce is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe and everyone I have fixed it for couldn't stop talking about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Barnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good! Better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Todd6771
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! I was a superstar when I made this last night for my wife & kids. I used a 15x10x2 Pyrex baking dish. I think this must be the best size for this recipe because I used all the sauce in this one dish. In fact, I could've used 2 more noodles. I followed recipe except I used a whole pound of ground beef rather than just 3/4lb, just soaked noodles in hot tap water prior to baking, & added a dash of nutmeg to the ricotta mixture. In this pan, I had enough ingredients for 2 layers. Next time I may add a little more meat, onions, garlic, & cheese (just because I have the room in this size pan). This is the BEST lasagna I have ever had BY FAR. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alsteinmetz
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
GREAT, just heads up that recipe is for two 9x13 inch pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States