World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe.I cooked mine 15 minutes longer covered because I used the precooked noodles or no boil.Remember a recipe is just a guide.If your new at cooking taste as you go..Don't add spices you don't like...I made a white sauce for mine no tomatoes..I used the Italian sausage and also sliced butternut squash that I roasted before adding to the lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made for family Christmas dinner. Wow! Let's just say it was a tremendous meal. I, too, cut the salt to maybe 1 tsp, used red wine in place of water (more like 1 1/2cups though). I don't boil my noodles or soak them; just make sure tomato sauce touches both sides of noodles, I used an extra can of tomato sauce for this. Mine had 3 layers with 6 noodles per layer. Made night before and took out of fridge in the morning to get room temp before baking. This held together perfectly! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. Everyone took a copy home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Awesomeness I just added more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henrycm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Best lasagna I've ever made! I cooked meat separately. Added: extra ricotta, Italian seasoning, garlic, crushed the fennel, two eggs,diced tomatoes. Let sit in fridge for 24 hours, cooked at 375 for 30, uncovered and cooked additional 40 at 350. Used oven ready flat lasagna noodles. Cheesy,saucy,no burnt pasta.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Loved it',
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this recipe the other day, and I agree the taste is wonderful. I do think it has a couple areas it could be improved. The finished lasagna was really too dry. It could have used more sauce. I ladled some jarred spaghetti sauce over the servings which helped but I felt it detracted from the taste of the home made sauce. Next time I'm going to double the sauce portion of the recipe and reserve some to serve at the table. Second, for my taste at least, it needed more cheese. I used a whole pound of sliced mozzarella but it could have easily used a second pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael D'Auben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I actually use the recipe for the sauce, minus the pork of course, for all the Italian meals I make. It's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The sauce is the prep but totally worth it as I have always received rave reviews on this dish! I easily doubled the recipe and saved half of the sauce for another time. Loved it - hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is hands down the best Lasagna I have EVER had. I made some slight modifications by changing the 1 Tbsp of salt to 1 tsp. I also added sliced mushrooms to the sauce. I used fresh parmesan cheese and layered it slightly differently, sauce, 3 noodles, sauce, 3 noodles, cheese mixture, 3 noodles, sauce, 3 noodles and then mozarella and parmesan. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Best lasagna we ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States