World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I have made this multiple times, decided I should make a review since I have relied on others to see if it was worth making. This is absolutely wonderful, I have made it exactly as mentioned, although I omit the fennel since sausage naturally has it in it. Fresh ingredients make this a 5 star, I have also cooked meats separate then add all ingredients into a crock pot on high for 4 hours and found it to bring out the flavor more than the stove top. Then assemble the layers and enjoy!!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Seriously the BEST lasagna EVER!!! Rather simple to make (to me simple = not much measuring/chopping during prep) Only downside to me is how long it takes. It is well worth the wait though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made it like it said except used 1 pound ground beef and I could only find 8oz sauce cans so I just used it all. I did only use 1/2 tsp. of salt as many people commented that it was to salty with the full table spoon. And instead of just using straight mozzarella I used a mozz/provolone blend. As I love provolone. Everyone raved about it! Were getting ready to go on vacation and defiantly plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angenette
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is an amazing lasagna! I didn't change the recipe at all. This is by far true to it's name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angenette
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
GREAT recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. Best tasting lasagna I've ever tasted...definitely better than Olive Garden's. Even my pickiest eater child loved it. I wouldn't change anything, except perhaps a little less salt, it was slightly salty IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
made this one night for the family they loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This baked up so beautifully. It was a work of art!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
BAR NONE - BEST EVER! And everyone at dinner agreed. Would've liked to keep it secret but just couldn't take the credit for something so fantabulous! Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have made this multiple times for very selective Foodie friends. They always say it's the best Lasagna they've ever had and I always agree!! It takes time to make the sauce but it is soooo worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBunnyBlvd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this for a Pakistani family that won't touch lasagna, but they loved this. Exchanged the ricotta for cottage cheese, lowered the salt, used whatever cheese I could get, and used two pounds of ground beef with no sausage. I fried the garlic, onions and beef in butter before adding the tomato... I think that made it very good. As a side note, I also made sure that I used tomato products that didn't contain artificial preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States