World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I've made this recipe several times, it always gets rave reviews! If you know how to cook there are tons of little tweaks you can make depending on what you have around the house, it'll still be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Wacek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Just delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I have made this several times now. This is an amazing recipe and incredibly simple to make. As a mom of three, i appreciate a simple, but delicious meal for my family. I also make batches of the sauce and freeze for spaghetti on busy school nights. If you double the recipe, it makes 4quarts. I did listen to reviewers and added only 1 tsp. of salt per recipe and only 1Tbsp. of sugar. I'll never buy store bought sauce again. thank so much. Jenny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I love this. Yes, use fresh basiladds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I loved this Lasagna recipe! I didn't have to simmer for the full hour and half, one hour reduced the sauce enough for me! PLEASE NOTE THAT THE DIRECTIONS CALL FOR WAY TOO MUCH SALT! Be sure to follow the ingredient list and not directions for measurements. The first time I made this my husband and I couldn't eat it because I put in a tablespoon of salt like the directions say... I love the ricotta with the egg in it, it really fluffs up the layer! Overall fabulous recipe, just please don't put 1 tablespoon of salt! Eek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This was amazing and received so many compliments from my friends (I don't cook at home)! Like many, the trick was to omit the salt, use 1/2 sausage meat (with 1/2 ground beef) and fresh herbs. I used instant lasagna sheets and found it helped to soak them in hot water for 3minutes before layering them on. I also let the lasagna sit in the fridge for a day to marry the flavours before baking it. For me, frozen (unbaked or baked) lasagna keeps for 1-1.5 weeks. I've even kept the frozen baked lasagna for 2 weeks and they taste fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This was delicious! followed the recipe as written except as you didn't state white or other,l used whole wheat Lasagna. My 'pickie' hubby asked for seconds and as it made so much l split into two pans,one for the freezer.Can anyone say whether it should be baked/frozen or ready to bake/frozen. Definitely will do again, Mimi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this over the weekend - first lasagna I've ever made, to my recollection. I made a few modifications (below), but it turned out excellent. It does take a fair amount of time and patience, but it paid off in spades when it was done. This filled an entire foil roasting pan to the brim (3 layers) and I had ~1 cup of sauce left over (which I ate right out of the pan, because it was freakin' delicious). But to my amazement, it didn't leak at all in the oven. Modifications: • 1 lb 93% lean beef (instead of 3/4 lb - figured I might as well put it all in) • 1 lb sliced fresh mozzarella & 1/2 lb shredded mozz/provolone (because heck yeah cheese & I also misread 3/4 c parmesan as another 3/4 lb of mozz) • omit water (really didn't need it) • used no-boil noodles • 2 eggs instead of 1 to stretch the ricotta a bit • approximately doubled all of the herbs called for in the sauce. I also refrigerated it overnight to bake the next day, so I set it out for an hour or so before baking and then added 5 minutes to both cooking stages. I will definitely make this again, no doubt about it. I'm going to double the ricotta next time, because the layer was quite thin, but that may be because I used a deeper pan and an extra layer. Note: this is Celiac friendly. I subbed DeBoles brown rice lasagna noodles (uncooked) and it turned out perfect. That was the only sub necessary. The sauce is incredible. I plan on making an extra batch to freeze and use with other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ooshiny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I followed this version to the tee. I have an old recipe from a Italian step father that takes so much work. This is better in my opinion. I did use some fresh basil and a pinch of cinnamon and red pepper flakes. Just a pinch. Wow, family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I never thought this would have a better taste then the lasagna that I make but I tell ya my recipe is now in the garbage and this recipe is a monthly treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 9,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States