World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe for easter dinner and my son said to keep this one it was one of the best he ever hsd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
delicious, everyone was impressed. Not nearly as difficult to make as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/261840155660?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stoyan Dikanski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is an excellent recipe!!! I haven't tried another one since I found this one. My only suggestion is in Step 4, when you're assembling the lasagna, use 1-3/4 cups of sauce instead of 1-1/2. 1-1/2 seems to leave too much sauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this up and cooked it in my crock pot, it was so delicious I had several people ask for the recipe. It is time consuming but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
definitely one of the best lasagnas I've ever had. it seems the salt might be a little much so next time will reduce it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I learned to cook in Italy when I was 17, a sweet little old Italian woman taught me to cook Italian dishes. Since I am now 52, I thought I'd try something different. This recipe is terrible, very bland, nothing out of the ordinary! My husband said it was dry too and asked why I left my old recipe???? :) by the way I made extra sauce.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I was careful with the amount of salt I used in this due to the reviews I read, but the resulting dish lacked in salt quite a bit. I'm mid-age male and have moderated my taste for salt a lot over the years as well. I think the "oversalted" reviews stem from using ingredients that had a higher salt content. Better undersalted than over, of course. I used fresh/real mozzarella as well as plenty of fresh herbs. (didn't have fennel) Added the nutmeg as others mentioned, but not enough. Also used extra garlic and threw in some chili pepper to give it some kick, but that too was lost. All in all, this was a good dish, but lacked the zesty flavor I seek in a lasagne even with my attempt to heighten that with the extras. It had a mild flavor at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States