World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
The ricotta mixture isn't enough. I doubled it the 2nd time. Otherwise, a wonderful recipe. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This is the first time I have every fixed lasagna and it came out wonderful. My husband and I absolutely loved it! This has become one of our go to recipes when we are craving pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
this was pretty good, however I should have cut out like all the extra salt. it maybe only needs a pinch instead of 2 tbs. had to fix with half a sqeezed lemon juice and extra parsley, turned out. Defiantly add more garlic. but a good base to start at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
First time making lasagna, and it was a hit. Wow was the pan heavy! And so yummy! I'm definitely keeping this recipe. My family loved it. Lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is an amazing lasagna recipe! My husband is Italian and wanted lasagna so the bar was pretty high and this recipe easily met my hopes for an awesome tasting dish. I even made this for my Italian family for Christmas and got compliments on the sauce! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and I doubled the ricotta cheese mixture because I like more than the recipe calls for. I also add more seasoning to taste- garlic powder, garlic salt, ground black pepper, Italian seasoning. I also did not cook the noodles beforehand- i just soaked the noodles in hot water for 20 minutes while cooking the rest and this helps the noodles not become too soggy in the dish later. It was amazing and I will always make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I was going to make it thicker because it looked thin, but so glad I didn't. It is perfect! Really! please try it. The family attacked it and had no leftovers. So making it today and doubling the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
The sauce was great, but I took one of the reviewers advice/tips about soaking the noodles in hot water and allowing them to continue cooking in the oven with the dish. THAT was a disaster. Came out like rubber and ruined the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was excellent but next time I will cut the sugar down to 1/2 teaspoon of white sugar (I used 1 tblsp of brown sugar)The fennel adds a little sweetness on it's own and it was a little too sweet for me.On the other hand the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is my go-to special occasion recipe. It's expensive to get all of the ingredients, and more time-consuming than most recipes I usually make, but well worth the time and money--it's always a hit. A few suggestions--I play the layers by ear; my pan is usually not deep enough to follow this recipe exactly, but I improvise and it always turns out well. Also, sometimes I split the recipe into a bread-loaf pan and a 9x9 so that I can freeze one and make one right away--that also works really well and the smaller pans defrost so much faster. When I freeze a 9x13 pan, I let it defrost all day and sometimes it's still slightly frozen and doesn't get warm enough in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States