World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I have used this receipe for years, although I like squeezing half a fresh lime in the mix, just for a bit more tart taste....my children like adding green food coloring...I always am asked for the receipe and they are always surprised at how easy it is.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This is a recipe I come back to over and over again. I do believe the 16 oz frozen whipped topping is a typo and always just use 1 - 8oz container of cool whip. Every time I bring it somewhere, I get such wonderful compliments, and it's so fast and easy! Sometimes I use a lime wedge and mint leaf for garnish, or a regular baked pie crust. No matter what, this recipe works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Good pie-easy to make. You have to like the very strong, very tart flavor of limes to like this pie. Also, garnish with whipped cream to tone down the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Amazingly simple...and amazingly delicious! We added lime zest and a little green food color to enhance the taste and appearance. Will definitely make this again. Would like to try lemon juice/zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Not nearly as good as the traditional recipe but not bad either. True key lime pie aficianados will notice the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I use this recipe all the time and I love it. I use key lime juice for it, about 2 x the amount that it calls for b/c I love the tart taste. I've also decreased the whipped topping in half and added lime zest before. Instead of putting it into a full sized graham crust, I use mini phyllo pastries to make individual portions (usually makes 3-4 boxes worth!) Occasionally with the left overs I add crushed strawberies or raspberries to make fruit dip. Its always the first to go in any buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was very easy and good! Everyone liked it. The filling made enough for 2 store-bought grahm cracker pie crusts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I have made a lot of key lime pies from scratch over the years, with all the authentic ingredients. This recipe was fast, easy , and tasted GREAT! I really could not tell that key lime juice was not used. My husband is a key lime pie snob, and made fun of this pie... But I am making it for the 3rd time tonight with berries on top. It's more a Lime Dessert... but hey- it's graet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
June, this is the best Key Lime Pie recipe! It is fast and easy to make and tastes wonderful!!Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This recipe has always been one of my favorites. I have wonderful childhood memories of eating this at family picnics. I make this particular recipe every summer- usually sticking it in the freezer for a super-refreshing dessert on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States