World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Amazingly simple...and amazingly delicious! We added lime zest and a little green food color to enhance the taste and appearance. Will definitely make this again. Would like to try lemon juice/zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Not nearly as good as the traditional recipe but not bad either. True key lime pie aficianados will notice the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I use this recipe all the time and I love it. I use key lime juice for it, about 2 x the amount that it calls for b/c I love the tart taste. I've also decreased the whipped topping in half and added lime zest before. Instead of putting it into a full sized graham crust, I use mini phyllo pastries to make individual portions (usually makes 3-4 boxes worth!) Occasionally with the left overs I add crushed strawberies or raspberries to make fruit dip. Its always the first to go in any buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was very easy and good! Everyone liked it. The filling made enough for 2 store-bought grahm cracker pie crusts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I have made a lot of key lime pies from scratch over the years, with all the authentic ingredients. This recipe was fast, easy , and tasted GREAT! I really could not tell that key lime juice was not used. My husband is a key lime pie snob, and made fun of this pie... But I am making it for the 3rd time tonight with berries on top. It's more a Lime Dessert... but hey- it's graet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
June, this is the best Key Lime Pie recipe! It is fast and easy to make and tastes wonderful!!Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This recipe has always been one of my favorites. I have wonderful childhood memories of eating this at family picnics. I make this particular recipe every summer- usually sticking it in the freezer for a super-refreshing dessert on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I use to make this pie in my restaurant and it was very popular. At the time it was considered a "secret" recipe, handed down from the original owners of the restaurant. I am so glad I have found this recipe here because I have forgotten the amounts of the ingredients to put in. It really is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Variations to recipe: Use a hand mixer to blend lime juice and milk. Use the juice of 3 fresh limes for 1/2 cup of lime juice and use a few teaspoons of the zest in sweet. milk and lime juice blend. It’s a very good and light pie. For better taste, let sit a day or two. It blends the flavors well and balances the sweet/tart flavor. Juicing and zesting the limes takes a few extra minutes but well worth the reward. A MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This pie is great! Very simple to make, I added a whole cup of lime juice to make it tart. I really don't like whipped topping, but in this pie it was great, very light. Warning, do not let pie sit out at a pot luck, even if the room is cool and the pie is well chilled, it tends to melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States