World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I wanted a fluffy key lime pie-- not the standard egg, sweetened condensed milk, lime juice-- bake it up kind. And this was very good. I didn't have key lime juice so i substituted regular lime juice and a little lemon juice. I will do full strength lime/key lime next time as mine wasn't pucker-y enough. This is good frozen or out of the fridge. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Easy and fast- I add more lime and try to get pulp in the mix to give it a more authentic taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I'm four months pregnant and CRAVING key lime pie--this was perfect! Just the right balance of tartness and sweetness. Very creamy and VERY EASY to prepare! I'm gonna try fat free milk and cool whip next time and see how that does. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Fast, Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This recipe is so easy!! I also put a couple drops of green food coloring in it. Keep it in the freezer and serve it right from there. It's like ice cream!! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Wow, I can't believe how good this was! My husband loves key lime pie and he thought this one was great! It was a little too tart for us, but we after we topped it with more cool whip, it was perfect! I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Made this for a dessert social at church and saw lots of people with a slice on their plate. I only brought home one small piece! I especially liked this because its easy and doesn't require a lot of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I make this dish a bit differently. I pour the key lime juice and condensed milk mixture into the pie crust first (rather than mixing it with the topping). Then I mix a small container of heavy whipping cream with half a tub of whip cream and add 4 oz of cream cheese for a yummy topping. Then I add a lime twist on top for garnish. This is best if you prepare it the day before and let it set in the fridge over night. Super quick. Super easy. Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This really is a delicious, easy recipe! I've made it many, many times this summer, and even those who thought they didn't like key lime pie raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Awesome & easy. Great pie/great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States