World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Wonderful and easy. I followed the recipe exact and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Great, fast, easy recipe and my family LOVES it! I have also used 8oz in place of the 16 oz whipped topping and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Great recipe,though I like my version a little better, I used a half cup of a mix of lemon and lime juice, 10 oz of whipped topping, and14 oz of the condensed milk, I also used my own pie crust, using 10 and a half honey-maid graham crackers, 1/3 cup of melted butter, and 1/4 cup of brown sugar, mix all of it in a food processer, then cook at 375 for 6 min, hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This recipe was was quick, simple and tasty. I have made several pies and found that it does taste better using fresh lime juice you squeeze yourself vs. the the lime juice you buy in a bottle. It is a great summer treat and a hit with everyone that tasted it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Not exactly "world's best" since it is a shortcut pie and not the original way to make it, but I really do like this pie for a quick dessert. Definitely only use 8 oz. of cool whip in the pie and use the rest to spread on top once it has set if you want too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This is just O.K., but not fabulous. I like that it is easy and nothing to sweat over. The variation that I prefer is this: one can of limeade concentrate, 1 can sweetened condensed milk (mix together). Whip 2 cups of heavy whipping cream until stiff peaks form. Gently fold in the cream with the lime/milk mixture - do not over mix. Pour into 2 graham cracker pie shells. Let sit for three hours or overnight. This is a fluffy, creamy mousse-type of a pie. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Wow I always make the peak the egg whites and fold mixture. Cook and so on, but this was easy 2 mins to prepare. It has a creamier taste that the others. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My son loves key lime pie and this is one of his favorites! Just the right amount of sweet and tart. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Good for a quick key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Excellent pie and so easy to make. My guests loved it. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States