World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I had this tasty pie at someone's home over July 4th weekend. It was the perfect cool, smooth, tart treat for such a hot day! You can easily adjust the amount of lime to suit your own taste. I also think it would be very pretty with some zest on top. Can't wait to try this simple recipe with other fruit flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was the worst tasting Key Lime pie I've ever had. A store bought frozen pie has more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
it is the best ive ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I make my pie like this. Instead of using all 16 oz of whipped topping in pie, use 8 oz in pie mixture, use other 8 oz for topping. Also added tsp lime zest. Put in the oven for 5 minutes to set. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Even though I only used an 8 oz container of whipped topping, the pie needed more than 1/2 C key lime juice for our taste, so I just kept adding juice until it was tart enough. I made 48 bite-size pies using graham cracker crusts made in mini cupcake pans. These were a hit with our friends. Sometime, I'll try mixing only the key lime and sweetened condensed milk like another reviewer suggested, topping each slice with a dollop of whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I love key lime pie and looked for along time for a good recipe and this one is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is the best key lime pie I've ever had. It was delicious and not congealed like other key lime pie recipes. It was light and creamy. I used 8 ounces of whipped topping. I think that's what the person who submitted this meant to post. I also used grinded rind from one lime and garnished the pie with lime slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This turned out perfect each time I made it. I have used both fresh key limes and bottled lime juice. Both were excellent. I also substituted unwhipped cream (about 1/2 to 3/4 cup) for the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
My family begs me to make this whenever I can. I also make it everytime we have to bring a dish. It gets rave reviews and I am always giving out the recipe. The only problem is that this recipe makes me two pies, which works for me:) I take one with me and put the other in the freezer for my husband. He loves it frozen. SOOOO Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by insanemomof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Have made this several times;always turns out great.The last time I made it,my granddaughter said it would be good as a frozen pie,tried it that way;letting it get firm in the fridge first & slicing it before putting in the freezer,then putting it in the fridge a couple of hours before serving to let it thaw,just a little.It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States