World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Great recipe,though I like my version a little better, I used a half cup of a mix of lemon and lime juice, 10 oz of whipped topping, and14 oz of the condensed milk, I also used my own pie crust, using 10 and a half honey-maid graham crackers, 1/3 cup of melted butter, and 1/4 cup of brown sugar, mix all of it in a food processer, then cook at 375 for 6 min, hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This recipe was was quick, simple and tasty. I have made several pies and found that it does taste better using fresh lime juice you squeeze yourself vs. the the lime juice you buy in a bottle. It is a great summer treat and a hit with everyone that tasted it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Not exactly "world's best" since it is a shortcut pie and not the original way to make it, but I really do like this pie for a quick dessert. Definitely only use 8 oz. of cool whip in the pie and use the rest to spread on top once it has set if you want too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This is just O.K., but not fabulous. I like that it is easy and nothing to sweat over. The variation that I prefer is this: one can of limeade concentrate, 1 can sweetened condensed milk (mix together). Whip 2 cups of heavy whipping cream until stiff peaks form. Gently fold in the cream with the lime/milk mixture - do not over mix. Pour into 2 graham cracker pie shells. Let sit for three hours or overnight. This is a fluffy, creamy mousse-type of a pie. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Wow I always make the peak the egg whites and fold mixture. Cook and so on, but this was easy 2 mins to prepare. It has a creamier taste that the others. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My son loves key lime pie and this is one of his favorites! Just the right amount of sweet and tart. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Good for a quick key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Excellent pie and so easy to make. My guests loved it. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura-Jane
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I've never had key lime pie before, so I was easy to please. It tasted really nice, but it was quite fluffy. I juiced 10 key limes (and added the zest from two of them). I used the 16 ounces (roughly 500 mls, or half a large tub) of Cool Whip and it fit in my one pie shell perfectly. This recipe turned out as expected, but it wasn't very glamourous. I'd never serve it to company, but it was a nice quick dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This pie is delicious and SO easy! I did, however, make it with just a small container of whipped topping (8oz) - a large would have been too much. It is really great put into the mini individual pie crusts as a special dessert and topped with some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States