World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I bake the crust alone for ~10 minutes before adding contents. This helps counter the mushy factor!. Fantastic and easy recipe. I also make my own whipped cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is wonderful. I always get asked for the recipe. To decrease the fat, I make my own crust & use light margarine for the crust and use fat free condensed milk & fat free cool whip for the pie filling and it's still wonderful; no one knows the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very easy, very delicious recipe. I have made this 4 times now, and get loads of compliments every time. I arrange half of the whipped topping in dollops around the outer perimeter with one big dollop in the middle. This looks lovely and lets the barely-lime green filling show through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandenburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was the first time I made a key lime pie my husband wanted, the last time he had key lime pie was as a kid in Florida said it was better then he remembers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tpepperbaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I made this using the fat free cool whip and mixed lemon juice, lime juice and fresh lime juice (what I had on hand). Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. This is a great "no cook" recipe since my oven was broken at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I had this recipe years ago when I found it on a key lime juice bottle and then I lost it! I feel like I have found an old friend! Awesome is all I have to say about this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I have made this literally dozens of times. It has become a family favorite and always a hit at summer parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I agree with others that this pie is better with a little less whipped topping and a little more lime juice. My husband had mistakenly opened a can of Cream of Coconut which is like coconut flavored sweetened condensed milk. I made 4 pies and used it instead of one of the sweetened condensed milks. It was super. Thanks for this recipe and the other reviews which helped me to come up with my own version of this delicious pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Wonderful and easy. I followed the recipe exact and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Great, fast, easy recipe and my family LOVES it! I have also used 8oz in place of the 16 oz whipped topping and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States