World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! It was the first time I've made key lime pie and there wasn't a crumb left. Everyone loved it! I usually don't like reviewing a recipe when I make changes to it, however, I thought it was important to note. I made two changes. The first change: I made my own graham cracker crust using 1 1/4 cups Honey Maid Graham Cracker Crumbs (they are sold in a box already crushed or you can use the sheets and crush them yourself but why? :), 1/2 cup sugar, and 1/2 cup sliced almonds. Pulse in a blender until fine. Add 3/4 stick of melted butter and mix well. Press into 9" pie pan and bake at 350 for 8-10 min. Then let cool. Meanwhile, made own whipped topping/whipped cream (Second change), put 1 cup heavy cream into stand mixer. Add 2 tbsp sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. Mix on medium until stiff peaks form (it will take 10-15 min most likely). Then fold into condensed milk/key lime juice mixture. Continue recipe....Viola! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for father's day. I scaled the lime juice 1/4 cup because I didn't want it too tart and I read other reviews. I used a graham cracker crust. I must say this is the best I have ever eaten. I feel empowered that I can make any dessert. I can't say enough about this key lime pie. It is sooooo good!!!!. Thank you for the recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I use real whipped cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I think it had too much cool whip. Next time I will use less - maybe 8 - 12 oz. cool whip. Certainly very easy and although I thought it had too much cool whip it still was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
i also used only an 8 oz container of whipped topping. otherwise this is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious! I used a 12 oz whipped topping and it was a lot, piled up in the crust, so I can't imagine using 16 oz. I also used a pastry crust b/c that's what I had on hand, and it was great. I'll try this recipe again with the graham cracker crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Simple and tasty dessert- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This recipe is amazing. My family loved it! I'm taking to my brothers' birthday to enjoy as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pefferlaw, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used a reduced fat crust, light cool whip and fat free sweetened condensed milk. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Not only delicious, but super E-Z! I absolutely LOVE this pie. I got this recipe from my mother in law (well, now x-MIL) a long time ago and make it very often. Like another reviewer, I only use an 8oz tub of Cool Whip (whipped topping). I also prefer to freeze the pie which is great on those hot summer days! Definitely a keeper! Only rated 4 stars as I really think that a 16oz tub of whipped topping would be way too much and take away from the tartness of the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States