World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Easy and delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Armesto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I had this tasty pie at someone's home over July 4th weekend. It was the perfect cool, smooth, tart treat for such a hot day! You can easily adjust the amount of lime to suit your own taste. I also think it would be very pretty with some zest on top. Can't wait to try this simple recipe with other fruit flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was the worst tasting Key Lime pie I've ever had. A store bought frozen pie has more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
it is the best ive ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I make my pie like this. Instead of using all 16 oz of whipped topping in pie, use 8 oz in pie mixture, use other 8 oz for topping. Also added tsp lime zest. Put in the oven for 5 minutes to set. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Even though I only used an 8 oz container of whipped topping, the pie needed more than 1/2 C key lime juice for our taste, so I just kept adding juice until it was tart enough. I made 48 bite-size pies using graham cracker crusts made in mini cupcake pans. These were a hit with our friends. Sometime, I'll try mixing only the key lime and sweetened condensed milk like another reviewer suggested, topping each slice with a dollop of whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I love key lime pie and looked for along time for a good recipe and this one is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is the best key lime pie I've ever had. It was delicious and not congealed like other key lime pie recipes. It was light and creamy. I used 8 ounces of whipped topping. I think that's what the person who submitted this meant to post. I also used grinded rind from one lime and garnished the pie with lime slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This turned out perfect each time I made it. I have used both fresh key limes and bottled lime juice. Both were excellent. I also substituted unwhipped cream (about 1/2 to 3/4 cup) for the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
My family begs me to make this whenever I can. I also make it everytime we have to bring a dish. It gets rave reviews and I am always giving out the recipe. The only problem is that this recipe makes me two pies, which works for me:) I take one with me and put the other in the freezer for my husband. He loves it frozen. SOOOO Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by insanemomof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States