World's Best Egg Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
The egg salad was very good, adding the jalapenos gave it a great kick! I also added a spicy honey mustard that had habanero in it to add to the kick. Overall, pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made the egg salad as written, but seemed a bit bland, so added a dash of paprika and cumin. That was much better. I liked the jalapeños instead of dill for a change. I served on a bagel with Romaine lettuce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this according to recipe first (minus the salt) but after I got it all assembled I thought it could use a little more mayonnaise, a little more garlic powder, and because I had it, I threw in one really large chopped celery stalk and some chopped green onion. The honey mustard and jalepeno was an interesting combination, almost like a sweet/sour thing going on. The kids didn't care for it but I liked it. NOTE: The jalepeno I used in this recipe were actually pickled jalapeno rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Really enjoyed this thanks to the jalapenos! I added some finely minced red onion and served it on toasted wheat bread with baby spinach and tomatoes. I definitely prefer this egg salad recipe to dilly ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Well I wouldn't call it world's best, but it was very delicious. The pepper added a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is my favorite egg salad recipe. I love the bite that the jalapeno gives, I usually use the whole pepper. I also add celery for a little more crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I did not have prepared honey mustard so just used equal parts of yellow mustard and honey. And I did not have jalapeno peppers so just chopped up some hot giardinierra and added that. This had loads of flavor and was a nice taste change from "traditional" egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
The idea of this is great, however, for our tastes, it needed a lot more mayo. Added in some minced onion along with garlic and onion powders. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Not that great. Kind of tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States