World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This is absolutely delicious. I made this at a BBQ I had in the fall and had to make 2 servings extra as evryone enjoyed it so much. A must for any party. Juan - Miami
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is an unusual, but delicious dip! I served this with plain bagel chips. Inexpensive to make, too! I never would have thought to mix garlic, onion powder and pineapple, but it definitely works! UPDATE: I tried this as a spread on bagel ham sandwiches to make a Hawaiian bagels and it was amazing! If you have some dip left over, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Even without the onion and garlic, which my husband can't eat, this is a great dip for not only chips and pretzels, but for fruit as well. It does NOT stick around long either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
LOVED IT! Had a girls night in with a bunch of girlfriends and it was a real hit. I did add a pinch more onion powder and garlic though for a little more flavor. Thanks, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heikkinen Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This one was okay, not as popular as the cheesy/chile dip I served the same night. The flavor reminded me a lot of the popular breakfast combination of pineapple and cottage cheese. One of my guests said that that the pineapple made it refreshing. It was just okay, maybe I should have served it with another cracker (I served with Melba toast, which was a little too crunchy for this maybe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I have been making this for some time, but using only cream cheese and pineapple. It is creamy and refreshing and I think it is best served with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOMLOVESFOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I served with bagel chips and crackers, people ate it but I didn't care for it. The garlic was a little over powering even after preparing the night before, I would have prefered just pineapple and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
i made this dip with only 1 can of pineapple, and 1 clove of garlic. i tried it instantly after making it. the garlic was WAY TOO OVERPOWERING!!!! it honestly tasted garsely, but thought it may be one of those dips that need good quality fridge time to settle. much better after a day of sitting, but tasting it initially has ruined this dip for me, it just reminds me of my first taste. a word of advise to all those going to make this, try AFTER it has had sitting time! my family loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This is an awesome recipe!! Worth of a 6 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I ended up using only 1 cup of pineapple because I didn't realize that I didn't have enough (note: two 20 oz. cans will get you 2 cups after it's drained!). It was still pretty good! Something different...I didn't find the garlic overpowering at all. I took it to a party last night and noticed that those who tried it came back for more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States