World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This is absolutely delicious. I made this at a BBQ I had in the fall and had to make 2 servings extra as evryone enjoyed it so much. A must for any party. Juan - Miami
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Even without the onion and garlic, which my husband can't eat, this is a great dip for not only chips and pretzels, but for fruit as well. It does NOT stick around long either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This one was okay, not as popular as the cheesy/chile dip I served the same night. The flavor reminded me a lot of the popular breakfast combination of pineapple and cottage cheese. One of my guests said that that the pineapple made it refreshing. It was just okay, maybe I should have served it with another cracker (I served with Melba toast, which was a little too crunchy for this maybe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This dip is awesome! Easy to make with just the right tang! I use bagel chips and everyone ends up scraping the bottem of the bowl ~ yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Very simple, tasty, but only 4 stars because it just didn't have the "wow" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Very simple to make, but a bit too bland for my taste. Was a hit with the kids, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
My fella made this for us one night as a snack and I was hesitant at first, as I don't care much for sweet dips. WOW...this is great. It hits all areas of your palate...creamy, sweet, savory and heat (garlic). Thanks for sharing this -- I will be making it for the next party or pot-luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
LOVED IT! Had a girls night in with a bunch of girlfriends and it was a real hit. I did add a pinch more onion powder and garlic though for a little more flavor. Thanks, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heikkinen Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
i made this dip with only 1 can of pineapple, and 1 clove of garlic. i tried it instantly after making it. the garlic was WAY TOO OVERPOWERING!!!! it honestly tasted garsely, but thought it may be one of those dips that need good quality fridge time to settle. much better after a day of sitting, but tasting it initially has ruined this dip for me, it just reminds me of my first taste. a word of advise to all those going to make this, try AFTER it has had sitting time! my family loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Made this for my family for father's day and it received several compliments. I agree with previous reviewers that you must wait overnight for the flavors to meld. I served with bagel chips as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States