World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is an unusual, but delicious dip! I served this with plain bagel chips. Inexpensive to make, too! I never would have thought to mix garlic, onion powder and pineapple, but it definitely works! UPDATE: I tried this as a spread on bagel ham sandwiches to make a Hawaiian bagels and it was amazing! If you have some dip left over, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was okay. I thought it was a little too garlic tasting for me. I served it with coconut shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Garlic and pineapple -- a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I have been making this for some time, but using only cream cheese and pineapple. It is creamy and refreshing and I think it is best served with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOMLOVESFOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I served with bagel chips and crackers, people ate it but I didn't care for it. The garlic was a little over powering even after preparing the night before, I would have prefered just pineapple and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Made this for my family for father's day and it received several compliments. I agree with previous reviewers that you must wait overnight for the flavors to meld. I served with bagel chips as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
i made this dip with only 1 can of pineapple, and 1 clove of garlic. i tried it instantly after making it. the garlic was WAY TOO OVERPOWERING!!!! it honestly tasted garsely, but thought it may be one of those dips that need good quality fridge time to settle. much better after a day of sitting, but tasting it initially has ruined this dip for me, it just reminds me of my first taste. a word of advise to all those going to make this, try AFTER it has had sitting time! my family loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
LOVED IT! Had a girls night in with a bunch of girlfriends and it was a real hit. I did add a pinch more onion powder and garlic though for a little more flavor. Thanks, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heikkinen Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
My fella made this for us one night as a snack and I was hesitant at first, as I don't care much for sweet dips. WOW...this is great. It hits all areas of your palate...creamy, sweet, savory and heat (garlic). Thanks for sharing this -- I will be making it for the next party or pot-luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Very simple to make, but a bit too bland for my taste. Was a hit with the kids, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States