World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I served with bagel chips and crackers, people ate it but I didn't care for it. The garlic was a little over powering even after preparing the night before, I would have prefered just pineapple and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Made this for my family for father's day and it received several compliments. I agree with previous reviewers that you must wait overnight for the flavors to meld. I served with bagel chips as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
i made this dip with only 1 can of pineapple, and 1 clove of garlic. i tried it instantly after making it. the garlic was WAY TOO OVERPOWERING!!!! it honestly tasted garsely, but thought it may be one of those dips that need good quality fridge time to settle. much better after a day of sitting, but tasting it initially has ruined this dip for me, it just reminds me of my first taste. a word of advise to all those going to make this, try AFTER it has had sitting time! my family loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
LOVED IT! Had a girls night in with a bunch of girlfriends and it was a real hit. I did add a pinch more onion powder and garlic though for a little more flavor. Thanks, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiKatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
My fella made this for us one night as a snack and I was hesitant at first, as I don't care much for sweet dips. WOW...this is great. It hits all areas of your palate...creamy, sweet, savory and heat (garlic). Thanks for sharing this -- I will be making it for the next party or pot-luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Very simple to make, but a bit too bland for my taste. Was a hit with the kids, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Very simple, tasty, but only 4 stars because it just didn't have the "wow" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This dip is awesome! Easy to make with just the right tang! I use bagel chips and everyone ends up scraping the bottem of the bowl ~ yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This one was okay, not as popular as the cheesy/chile dip I served the same night. The flavor reminded me a lot of the popular breakfast combination of pineapple and cottage cheese. One of my guests said that that the pineapple made it refreshing. It was just okay, maybe I should have served it with another cracker (I served with Melba toast, which was a little too crunchy for this maybe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Even without the onion and garlic, which my husband can't eat, this is a great dip for not only chips and pretzels, but for fruit as well. It does NOT stick around long either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States