World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I loved this I added a little shredded coconut and served this warm with battered coconut shrimp absolutely amazing! My parents friends and husband all love when I make this one. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
good dip, but not great - strong garlic and onion flavor, I think I was expecting something a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made 2 versions of this one with the garlic the other without. They were both good and a big hit. I served it at my 3 yr olds spongbob party both the kids and adults were fans of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah and Sean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent! I used one clove of garlic and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I'm 71/2 mths pregnant and had a craving for this. It was a family favorite when I was a child. Thanks so much ...it will make my night! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is so good! I have also had it without the garlic and onion powder, but with a dollop of pineapple jam added to the pineapple and cream cheese, and served with CORN CHIPS (like fritos). This seemed so unusual but it was unbelievably good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Yummy! I didn't have onion powder so I put some chopped green onions in; other than that, I followed the recipe. This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was Ok. When they say 2 cloves garlic, boy they mean it. I love garlic so I thought I'd be smart and add a 3rd lil clove..oh man was I wrong. Way too much! Other than that, this was good. Served on a soft thinly sliced sourdough baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boifriendimpared

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was okay. Unlike some other reviewers I didn't think the onion and garlic was overpowering at all. I thought it maybe had too much pineapple. I think maybe a little bit of finely chopped ham might make this dip better. Might add some ham to the rest of the dip to see. Don't know if I would make it again, but I like trying new things, so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
At first I was intrigued, but I do like each of these ingredients independently, so why not, right? I got some good reviews from guests who couldn't figure out exactly what was in this dip that was so good! Creamy, garlicky, and a little sweet. Great with salty Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States