World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This recipe was pretty tasty. Much better the second day, once the garlic permeated everything. I ate it on pretzels. I also ate in a tortilla with black beans. Next up I'm trying cucumber sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Use this to stuff celery, my family has been doing this on holidays for years. Awesome! Doesn't even need garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Try this recipe on Chicken in a Biskit crackers. My family has eaten this all our lives. It's how we celebrate when all my sisters are together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Try adding some finely diced green pepper and cutting back a bit on the garlic. Think you will really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Grant, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I make this dip all the time. I make mine much simpler and it comes together in 5 minutes. I buy Dean's French Onion dip, crushed pineapple, and King's Hawaiian bread. I drain the pineapple, add to the onion dip, cut a hole in the center of the round loaf and place the dip in the center of the loaf. It just makes life simple and is great for a fast treat to take to a party or get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Instead of fresh garlic which was too strong/overpowering for this dish(and I love garlic), I used 1 teaspoon of roasted garlic that you buy in a jar. I served it with pumpernickel pretzels. It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I loved this I added a little shredded coconut and served this warm with battered coconut shrimp absolutely amazing! My parents friends and husband all love when I make this one. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
good dip, but not great - strong garlic and onion flavor, I think I was expecting something a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made 2 versions of this one with the garlic the other without. They were both good and a big hit. I served it at my 3 yr olds spongbob party both the kids and adults were fans of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah and Sean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent! I used one clove of garlic and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States