World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was different and delicious! Everyone raved about this, and it was gone very quickly. The only change I made was that I didn't have onion powder on hand so used a little seasoned salt and pepper. I used one larger and one smaller garlic clove, so it wasn't overpowering at all. Served with sliced baguette. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Yummy. This recipe was a little too sweet at first so we just added some salt and pepper. Good with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this for a get together the other night and it was a big hit! The dish was wiped clean - I guess that tells it all. wWill definitely made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Love it on celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Bway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This recipe was pretty tasty. Much better the second day, once the garlic permeated everything. I ate it on pretzels. I also ate in a tortilla with black beans. Next up I'm trying cucumber sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Use this to stuff celery, my family has been doing this on holidays for years. Awesome! Doesn't even need garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Try this recipe on Chicken in a Biskit crackers. My family has eaten this all our lives. It's how we celebrate when all my sisters are together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Try adding some finely diced green pepper and cutting back a bit on the garlic. Think you will really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Grant, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I make this dip all the time. I make mine much simpler and it comes together in 5 minutes. I buy Dean's French Onion dip, crushed pineapple, and King's Hawaiian bread. I drain the pineapple, add to the onion dip, cut a hole in the center of the round loaf and place the dip in the center of the loaf. It just makes life simple and is great for a fast treat to take to a party or get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Instead of fresh garlic which was too strong/overpowering for this dish(and I love garlic), I used 1 teaspoon of roasted garlic that you buy in a jar. I served it with pumpernickel pretzels. It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States