World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was different and delicious! Everyone raved about this, and it was gone very quickly. The only change I made was that I didn't have onion powder on hand so used a little seasoned salt and pepper. I used one larger and one smaller garlic clove, so it wasn't overpowering at all. Served with sliced baguette. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Yummy. This recipe was a little too sweet at first so we just added some salt and pepper. Good with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this for a get together the other night and it was a big hit! The dish was wiped clean - I guess that tells it all. wWill definitely made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Love it on celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Bway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This recipe was pretty tasty. Much better the second day, once the garlic permeated everything. I ate it on pretzels. I also ate in a tortilla with black beans. Next up I'm trying cucumber sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Use this to stuff celery, my family has been doing this on holidays for years. Awesome! Doesn't even need garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Try this recipe on Chicken in a Biskit crackers. My family has eaten this all our lives. It's how we celebrate when all my sisters are together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Try adding some finely diced green pepper and cutting back a bit on the garlic. Think you will really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Grant, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I make this dip all the time. I make mine much simpler and it comes together in 5 minutes. I buy Dean's French Onion dip, crushed pineapple, and King's Hawaiian bread. I drain the pineapple, add to the onion dip, cut a hole in the center of the round loaf and place the dip in the center of the loaf. It just makes life simple and is great for a fast treat to take to a party or get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Instead of fresh garlic which was too strong/overpowering for this dish(and I love garlic), I used 1 teaspoon of roasted garlic that you buy in a jar. I served it with pumpernickel pretzels. It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States