World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Next time, I'll add more pineapple! Otherwise, very tasty. nt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotta Curls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made this recipe for a party last weekend and it was a total hit! Everyone was raving over it and asking for the recipe. Making it again for company this weekend. Served it with pretzels like someone recommended and it was the perfect pairing. Also didn't have fresh garlic but it was just fine with garlic powder (1/8 tsp per clove).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is the best ever.Seemed an odd combo at first but well worth trying. I put it in the food processor to blend and smooth it out. I reduced garlic to just one clove and added chopped green onions after blending to add color. Rave reviews when I served to 2 different groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Loved it!! Used sweet white onions instead of powder. Will use again, for sure, for a party or just a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this for Christmas and I thought it was yummy. We couldn't get the kids to try it, but the adults liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I ended up using only 1 cup of pineapple because I didn't realize that I didn't have enough (note: two 20 oz. cans will get you 2 cups after it's drained!). It was still pretty good! Something different...I didn't find the garlic overpowering at all. I took it to a party last night and noticed that those who tried it came back for more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving for an appetizer. I did add a few things though. I thought it was delicious on it's own, but I experimented. I added feta cheese, almonds and sunflower seeds for some crunch and the nuts added a little color to the dip. It was described by one as "off the charts good." Pretty sure that's a good thing. I will definitely be making this dip again. I served it with BIG wheat thins... was perfect with them as they have a slight sweetness to them. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Made this at the lake and no one liked it. Almost all of it was left. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was different, easy, cheap and pretty good. Made the recipe as is and served it with bagel chips and pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States