World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've been making this dip for years. The only thing I do differently is add about an inch of grated ginger. It tastes like Hell when you first make it. Resist the temptation to make and serve. Let the flavors meld in the refrigerator for at least 24 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have made this before, however during holidays I add chopped pecans, green onions, and shredded sharp cheddar. To dress I crush toasted pecans and make the cheese into a ball and roll over the toasted nuts. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Good not great. Made recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I just finished putting this recipe together and even before I had a chance to refrigerate the dip, my husband and daughter had each had at least 3 crackers! Like someone suggested, I put the ingredients in the food processor. I like a little more texture so next time I would process the cream cheese, garlic, and onion powder with only 1 cup of drained, crushed pineapple and then stir in the remaining cup after. I kept all ingredients and amounts as listed in recipe and love it. I will be serving this tonight for our Girlz Night Out group with bagel chips and also toasted baguette rounds with a small piece of deli ham. I think it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This one was very much liked in the party. I used only 1 cup pineapple (instead of 2), and skipped the onion powder. So the dip was creamy and not too chunky. I will use this again! I served it with whole wheat pita chips (homemade: just cut whole wheat pita into diamond shape, drizzle some olive oil, and bake for 20 minutes. They turn out crisp and healthy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I do like this! I have to admit, I didn't do much measuring at first. I added only one clove of garlic, and I guess I put in too much pineapple juice, because it was really runny...So I just added more cream cheese, and got it to a nice consistency. I recommend keeing the garlic to a minimum...probably half a clove is plenty...and I like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Sorry, this is not what I remembered of a dip I used to love. It was awful, runny, even though I drained the pineapple really well, and a funny taste. I am giving it 3 stars even though after one taste I thew it away, because perhaps it was that it just did not live up to my memories. Very, very off taste to me. since others have reveiwed it so hightly must just be me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The dip was not what I was expecting. It was very heavy in garlic, and I love garlic. Once I added more cream cheese the taste improved but the dip definatly did not make you saw WOW. Dip was NOT a hit. If you are looking to WOW others keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this dip for a Luau that I was going to and everyone LOVED it. I have made it several other times too and have shared this recipe with others who absolutely LOVED it!! Very easy and inexpensive to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made this for my wedding reception on 10-10-10 and it went over very well! The guest thought that the catering company had made it. With only 4 ingredients,it was very simple to make. I also put some pieces of pineapple on it for effect. Or you can use sliced almonds. I highly reccomend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States