World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
There are never any leftovers with this dip! Love it! I change the proportions to 1 block of cream cheese, 1 c. mayo, 8 oz of swiss, 1 pkg of real bacon bits and add more green onions. We prefer to eat it with more of a plain, hard cracker such as bagel chips or wafers to get the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly . It was "stinky" after the first 2 minutes in the micro and after the second 2-4 minutes, it was oily, clumpy, and the entire house smelled. I'm not sure what happened, since it received a lot of great reviews. If I make it again, I might try a different kind of cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Kids went crazy for this. Before heating I set half aside or the next day - it was even better. I recommend throwing it together the day before if you can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is a great dip. I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo and at least twice the bacon. I also put it all in the crock pot which makes it so easy for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Great dip, everyone loved it. I added more scallions and about 3 cloves of chopped garlic. I also did swiss, cheddar, and parmesan. I used the bacon bits that come in the resealable bag and there wasn't a bite that didn't have a load of bacon in it. It started out as a dip but as it cooled, it became a nice spread. Great on celery and sourdough chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was very good and easy to make. The store I bought my ingredients from did not have swiss cheese, so I used Monteray Jack, but that was the only change I made. I took it to my grandma's house on Christmas, and everyone loved it. They all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Amazing! I made the recipe mostly as directed (except I subbed dried diced onions for green onion, made the cheese mix half swiss/half cheddar, and used 1/4 cup mayo) and it was heavenly. I'm surprised it wasn't super rich but it wasn't. I made another version by adding some artichokes and diced jalapenos - this version was very good also but not as good as the original. I found this dip was best on toasted baguette slices. I'm not sure of the purpose of the crumbled ritz crackers except perhaps for aesthetics; I didn't find it necessary to add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Killer dip. My whole family inhaled it. (I did double the bacon, only because we love bacon more than life itself. We're pretty bacon-loyal.) I served it with melba toasts and Stacy's Pita Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I accidentally put in cheddar cheese. My family said it was awesome. After dinner, I took the dip thas was left and mixed it with my left over home made mac and cheese. Yummmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe is just amazing!! I get raves whenever I take it anywhere, and it is quickly becoming my go-to dish for parties. I have used the "real bacon" pieces that come in a zipped bag instead of freshly-cooked bacon and it is fine, even though fresh is better. I have also used sliced swiss cheese and layered it in the dish and that didn't work out as well, but I was trying to not have to shred the swiss blocks. Sargento makes a shredded swiss, but besides that it is hard to find. Also, I have now substituted the mayo for sour cream (can be light). It isn't half as greasy and it is just as good! I love this dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States