World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This dip was such a hit! I substituted turkey bacon and no one knew the difference. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My sister and I halved the recipe and devoured this during a movie. Everything blended well to me. I saved some of the bacon to crumble on top. Next time I will add fresh diced tomatoes to the toppping. That's what was missing in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I don't know what went wrong but when I made this dip it had puddles of grease on the top. I was so disappointed because the combination of ingredients sounded wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wood River, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Taste wise: great. Appearance wise: too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I served this dip at a jewelry party, and the ladies LOVED it! Several left with the recipe in hand. I did make few tweaks though. I used two pkgs. of cream cheese, instead of one, added a clove of minced garlic, and used 1/2 a pkg. of real bacon bits (because I did NOT want my house to smell like bacon before my party). I combined everything, then shredded an additional 4 oz. of swiss cheese on top and sprinkled it with some more bacon bits. I baked it in the oven at 375 for about 15-20 minutes. It was delicious served with whole wheat crackers and seasame sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Made this exactly as directed for 4th of July and everyone gobbled it up! Next time though, will probably add a couple more slices of bacon, a little garlic and perhaps chop some pickled jalapenos for more kick. Really easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
OMG! This dip was amazing! I followed some other review suggestions and only used 1/3c. lite mayo. I also used 6oz. swiss cheese, 1/4c. grated parmesan cheese, and threw in some garlic powder for good measure. My twin boys had 3 friends over, between the 5 of them and my hubby, it was gone in seconds and they were begging me to make more! This was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wow. This was amazing. Used all low fat ingredients (except the bacon) and added garlic salt and chopped up artichoke hearts (about 1/2 can seemed to be enough). Whatever cheese you have on hand will work - this is SO good. Crack cheese dip is a perfect name!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I've made this dip several times. I add some horseradish to it. It gives a little bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
We loved it with bread or crackers. I baked it a few min. to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States