World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was delicious! My husband loves all things bacon so I made this for the super bowl. Although I'm not a huge bacon fan, even I couldn't keep away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I love it! Though it is great like it is next time I make it I will make a few changes. I will use less mayo and add a guiness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
The appetizer crowd gobbled this down quickly! Based on some of the other reviews, I changed it and used 8 slices of center-cut bacon, 1/3 cup mayonnaise, 1/2 cup sour cream, 5 green onions, a little tabasco (maybe 1/3 tsp.?) and about 2 ounces of cheddar along with 6 ounces of swiss. I left out the buttery crackers and used my small crock pot to heat this for about 90 minutes. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
this was good, but it kind of burnt to the side of my slow cooker, I think that I will bake next time and leave in baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The mayo kept separating causing a horrible grease blend. Tried 3 separate times and couldn't get it to work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocomoke City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is different, but a good different! I couldn't stop eating it. My mom picked this to make for our dip on easter, glad that she did. Very good, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this for Easter dinner. I used a little less mayo (about 1/4 cup) and added about 1/2 cup of sour cream. I used a jar of real bacon bits and put the whole thing in my little crockpot. It took about an hour for everything to melt together. I served it right from the crockpot. It was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this for my parents 50th wedding anniversary party. Only added 1 more green onion. It was the first food item gone! Linda Farrell, St. Louis, Missouri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I tripled the bacon and cut back the mayo to 1/3 cup per other reviews. I also added cheddar along with 1 cup of swiss. I topped with ritz crackers. I found that this was a bit too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Do NOT microwave this dip. The cheese will be stringy. And don't eat with crackers. I've made this dip several times and can offer a few tips to make it good. 1) Bake dip at 350 degrees until bubbly. 2) Slice a french baguette in half and spread hot dip onto bread. 3) Put bread in the oven on the broiler setting. Cook until lightly browned and bubbly. With those modifications the dip is 4 stars. Without, I'd give it a 1/2 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States