World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I always double this recipe. Use 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, 2 pkgs of cream cheese, 16oz light sour cream, 2 3oz pkg bacon bits and a dash of garlic powder. stir, Bake 20 min @ 350. Put into a warm crock pot. Serve with Ritz crackers. Easy to spread. Never brought any home after leaving a party, quite the hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vcannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Love this recipes! I made for a party and it was gone with in mins making tonight for women's movie night :-). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I loved the recipe! I took some of the advice from other posters and used half mayo and half sourcream. I had no green onions so I sauted a small yellow onion and a tsp of chopped garlic and added that, doubled the bacon and only had havarti cheese. I baked in the oven in a pie plate. Heaven! it was wonderful warm and just as good cold, I think the creamy havarti kept it smooth and creamy even when cold. I had no problem with grease at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was really good! I used about half the mayo and added some sour cream. I also added a little garlic and Havarti cheese. I brought it to my family's Christmas event and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made a few changes to this. I used 1c. mayo, 1 package of cream cheese, 1c. sour cream, a bag of real bacon bits, 1 bunch of green onions, 1.5c. shredded cheddar cheese and a small tomato seeded and chopped. Baked it for 20 mins at 350 and served it with sour dough bread. The rest of the meal wasn't even touched, everyone filled up on this and cleaned the dish completely. Definitely a hit! Thanks for sharing! Definitely a recipe that can be played with to suit your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is INSANELY GOOD! I made it last night for a pot luck and it was the most popular thing on the table. I gave it 4 stars only because I did make some changes based on the other reviews of the recipe: I used 1/2 c swiss, and 1/2 c mexican blend, replaced half of the mayo with sour cream, used 1 full package of pre-cooked bacon, and added healthy shots of worcestershire and tobasco sauces. I stuffed it in a bread bowl and baked for 30 minutes, then topped with the cracker crumbs and baked for about 10 more. There was not even a CRUMB of that bread bowl left; all that bacony, cheesey goodness soaked into the bread and made it to die for. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I made this for a girls night and it went over well! It was easier to scoop up with the crackers once it had cooled a bit. I couldn't find shredded Swiss, so I got 8 oz of sliced Swiss and then cut up fine. Seemed to work ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was very bland. I added prepared horseradish and hot sauce to give it some flavor which made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great recipe! I used some of cindy's tips. Dbl cream cheese. 1/2 cup of sour cream and mayo. 16oz of cheddar. 7 shakes of hot sauce. 1 tsp on and gar powder. Bacon a 4.4 oz pkg of precooked. Also per cindy no crackers on top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe is delicious and very flexible! I have made this as written (awesome dip!) and substituted other deli meats for the bacon with great results (my favourite is Italian salami). Sometimes I sub Gouda or mozzarella for the cheese. Yum! This is a great recipe for cleaning-out-the-fridge-week. Thanks for sharing, KAMRYM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States