World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this for Super Bowl and it was a huge hit plus it held up great in a crock pot! I made it with just Swiss cheese the first time and didn't like the strong taste. For the party I used a Colby Jack mix and it was much better. For ease, I use the precooked bacon bits from Costco. Not the bac O bits for salads! These are real bacon and a great thing to keep stocked in your refrigerator. The only downside to this dip is it's not a great leftover. When reheated it separates and leaves you with a bowl of floating oil :(. Didn't stop me from stirring it and eating it anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
After reading varies reviews, I wanted to try this recipe in its original form first before making adjustments. After the second microwave, it was very greasy. I had to pour out the grease. The mixture kept separating, and I was unable to use it. The taste was good though, but it wasn't something I could serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Ann Robinson
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Sooo delicious!!! I wanted the convenience of microwaving the dip for my crew, but I LOVE BAKED, CARAMELIZED CHEESE so, after I had mixed everything and it looked sort of Pimento Cheese-like, I spread some on a piece of pumpernickel bread and put it in the toaster oven!!!! HEAVENLY!! Will also stuff into jalapeño halves and bake!!!!! Potato skins!!! Let your imagination take this recipe even higher!!! (I used half mozzarella/half Mexican cheese blend and hubbie enjoyed it cold -before it was cooked- just like pimento cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Ann Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The only thing I changed was I used a smaller amount of mayo because I added horseradish(about 2 tablespoons worth) and used blue cheese instead of Swiss. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was ridiculously good. I didn't change a thing, but I'm sure you could play with the cheese type and it would still be divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchynZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Not much flavor and the texture of mine is more like a brick than dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made a few tweaks to the recipe: used some cheddar with the swiss, cut back on the mayo a touch since it's not my favorite, and added a bit of bacon grease/drippings. Not surprisingly that added to the oiliness, but made it very bacony...which is always a plus in my book. We served it with baguette slices as well as crackers and I really liked it on the bread. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. I'll try it again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made this for the first time and took it to a friends "ugly" sweater party...by the way I didn't have green onions so I chopped purple onions up real fine and added 3x's the bacon...WHAT A HIT...you're not supposed to make new recipes for a huge gathering...I couldn't believe how many people asked how I made it and asked for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Mede-Butt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very good! I doubled the reipe. For double recipe I used 2 boxes of precooked bacon, 4 cups of shredded cheddar, 4 green onions, 1 cup Helmans, 1/2 cup sour cream and a few dashes of Tabassco. Hot sauce just heightens the flavour of the cheese and bacon and didnt add any real heat. Topped with crushed Ritz, another cup of shredded cheese and a bacon bits. Used a 9 x 13" throw away pan. Big hit for a crowd of 9 big eaters. Yum! Think I may try this as a middle layer between cooked shredded hash browns for a breakfast/ brunch side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Parry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe. Our family loves bacon so I doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States