World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Not as much the fan of Swiss cheese, but DH really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was delicious! My husband loves all things bacon so I made this for the super bowl. Although I'm not a huge bacon fan, even I couldn't keep away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I love it! Though it is great like it is next time I make it I will make a few changes. I will use less mayo and add a guiness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
The appetizer crowd gobbled this down quickly! Based on some of the other reviews, I changed it and used 8 slices of center-cut bacon, 1/3 cup mayonnaise, 1/2 cup sour cream, 5 green onions, a little tabasco (maybe 1/3 tsp.?) and about 2 ounces of cheddar along with 6 ounces of swiss. I left out the buttery crackers and used my small crock pot to heat this for about 90 minutes. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
this was good, but it kind of burnt to the side of my slow cooker, I think that I will bake next time and leave in baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The mayo kept separating causing a horrible grease blend. Tried 3 separate times and couldn't get it to work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocomoke City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is different, but a good different! I couldn't stop eating it. My mom picked this to make for our dip on easter, glad that she did. Very good, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this for Easter dinner. I used a little less mayo (about 1/4 cup) and added about 1/2 cup of sour cream. I used a jar of real bacon bits and put the whole thing in my little crockpot. It took about an hour for everything to melt together. I served it right from the crockpot. It was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this for my parents 50th wedding anniversary party. Only added 1 more green onion. It was the first food item gone! Linda Farrell, St. Louis, Missouri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States