World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The mayo kept separating causing a horrible grease blend. Tried 3 separate times and couldn't get it to work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocomoke City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is different, but a good different! I couldn't stop eating it. My mom picked this to make for our dip on easter, glad that she did. Very good, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this for Easter dinner. I used a little less mayo (about 1/4 cup) and added about 1/2 cup of sour cream. I used a jar of real bacon bits and put the whole thing in my little crockpot. It took about an hour for everything to melt together. I served it right from the crockpot. It was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this for my parents 50th wedding anniversary party. Only added 1 more green onion. It was the first food item gone! Linda Farrell, St. Louis, Missouri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I tripled the bacon and cut back the mayo to 1/3 cup per other reviews. I also added cheddar along with 1 cup of swiss. I topped with ritz crackers. I found that this was a bit too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Do NOT microwave this dip. The cheese will be stringy. And don't eat with crackers. I've made this dip several times and can offer a few tips to make it good. 1) Bake dip at 350 degrees until bubbly. 2) Slice a french baguette in half and spread hot dip onto bread. 3) Put bread in the oven on the broiler setting. Cook until lightly browned and bubbly. With those modifications the dip is 4 stars. Without, I'd give it a 1/2 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This recipe is a Southern original. I think it was first seen in the Birmingham Junior League cookbook. I'm originally from Jackson, MS and there is an addition to this recipe that makes all the difference. A local cooking store drizzled Captain Rodney's Sweet Pepper Glaze (I think that's the name) on top of it. I've tried other pepper jellies on top and it's wonderful. The added sweet and spice makes it even more addicting! You can easily cut back on the mayo, or try different mayos. The whipped cream cheese is the way to go. I also use already cooked turkey bacon. Tastes the same, but is a tad bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I have to give this 5 stars because it was a huge it. I did make a couple modifications though. I used 8oz cheddar instead of swiss. 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream and 8 slices of bacon. This came out fabulous with no grease puddles like others mentioned. Fabulous...everyone at my party raved and it got gobbled up. Oh and to the post previous to mine, I love when people make little changes to recipes. Sometimes it's helpful if you don't like an ingredient and see that someone else substitutes it and it came out good. It gives you trust in trying that substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is very good! I did use 6 pieces of bacon instead of 4, also I was a 1/4 cup short on the mayo so I added 1/4 cup of sour cream. Oops. And I baked this dip instead of microwaving. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
The dip was good, but just a little bland and had a lot of oil in it after melting the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States