Wookie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I'd tried this recipe in the past and felt there was just something missing so this time, I tweaked it a bit. Instead of walnuts, I used pistachios I de-shelled and crushed. Also, I added 1 tbs of cinnemon and 1tbs of brown sugar. They came out tasting incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
i am going to bring the cookies to a youth group do u think 6-12 graders would like it how much is a serving i can't find the place it tells u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zelda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These cookies are great! They're unbelievably simple to make (well...simple enough for a 15-year-old with no baking experience whatsoever) and very tasty. The only thing I changed in the recipe was the vanilla extract - I put a teaspoon of maple syrup instead. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These are great! I love the crispy crumbly texture. I used margarine but otherwise followed the recipe. Cookies have a lovely light flavor, thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
These were good. I did change the recipe a little by adding 1/2 c peanut butter and 1/2 c chopped peanuts in place of the walnuts. They are crumbly however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I like these cookies. My mom used to make them while growing up. They are very crumbly but are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Although these can't be classified as 'terrible' I still found that I needed to add a lot of additional ingrediants to the mix in order for it to be enjoyable. For a higher star rating I reccomend that you add some cinnamon, nutmeg, coconut flakes, small ammount of cocoa & a smidge of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Really good tasting cookie, but dry. Crumbles very easily, so not good for mailing or handling very much. Definitely a cookie to eat with a beverage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States