Wookie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I'd tried this recipe in the past and felt there was just something missing so this time, I tweaked it a bit. Instead of walnuts, I used pistachios I de-shelled and crushed. Also, I added 1 tbs of cinnemon and 1tbs of brown sugar. They came out tasting incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
i am going to bring the cookies to a youth group do u think 6-12 graders would like it how much is a serving i can't find the place it tells u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zelda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These cookies are great! They're unbelievably simple to make (well...simple enough for a 15-year-old with no baking experience whatsoever) and very tasty. The only thing I changed in the recipe was the vanilla extract - I put a teaspoon of maple syrup instead. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These are great! I love the crispy crumbly texture. I used margarine but otherwise followed the recipe. Cookies have a lovely light flavor, thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
These were good. I did change the recipe a little by adding 1/2 c peanut butter and 1/2 c chopped peanuts in place of the walnuts. They are crumbly however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I like these cookies. My mom used to make them while growing up. They are very crumbly but are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Although these can't be classified as 'terrible' I still found that I needed to add a lot of additional ingrediants to the mix in order for it to be enjoyable. For a higher star rating I reccomend that you add some cinnamon, nutmeg, coconut flakes, small ammount of cocoa & a smidge of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Really good tasting cookie, but dry. Crumbles very easily, so not good for mailing or handling very much. Definitely a cookie to eat with a beverage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States